Wa(l)king in a Peruvian wonderland, introduction Silverlining

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

 Hi Steemers! Trevor King here ready to introduce myself, I am 41 years young born and raised in Canada but I've spent the last 3 years in Peru working with plant medicine mostly Ayahuasca and Huachuma (San Pedro).  I have a passion for all things balance (especially handstands) and I'm currently learning to surf 

 



 My journey here really started with a major change in lifestyle that began with introducing new foods and exercise into my life that helped me overcome a major substance abuse issue and 4 years of deep depression.

 

 I didn't know it at the time but I was on the path of the wounded healer which on a basic level means that if you ever overcame an adversity or illness you then become the perfect person to help others with these same issues...which is what I happily did for a few years.  https://fractalenlightenment.com/40854/shamanism/connecting-pain-shaman-wounded-healer  

 

 I would love to tell you it was all unicorns and kittens after this but life is rarely like that, I had more demons to face in the form of the way I process thoughts and how I talk to myself so when I was blessed to discover neuro linguistic programming (NLP) I jumped in with both feet. I enrolled to become a practitioner and over the next 8 months not only did I receive much healing from my mentor but I again found myself in the position to help others...so I happily did.

 

 

I never could have imagined what would come next, it started with a client asking me if I have ever heard of "ayahuasca". I hadn't so I went home and started researching and what hooked me was somebody had referenced it as "1000 hours of therapy in one night" At this point in my life I had zero experience with anything that could be considered spiritual in nature and in fact I was quite skeptical about these things because of my inexperience but I did have experience with therapy and boasting 1000 hours of therapy in one night was enough to peak my curiosity so much so that I booked a ticket to Peru... 

Thank you so much for following me this far I would truly like to continue but there is simply to much content to put in one post so I will continue where I left off here in a second post and I will leave you with a teaser video of what's to come :P  

I look forward to diving deep with this awesome community and seeing what is possible when we have a platform to support each other!

 

Disclaimer:  I would like it known that I am neither selling anything nor promoting myself in any way, the information links I have provided are links I found on google to inform others who might not be familiar with some of the things I am talking about. video and pictures are my own content that I have collected over the years 


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @silverlining1! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the advice, glad to be here!

Greeting @silverlining1. Welcome to the community!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.


Welcome to Steemit @silverlining1!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello @silverlining1, it seems that you are really very serious in steem. I'm building up serious steemers in my group and also request to join me. I also refer your intro into my post. Please feel free to check
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1525645087-048149

@sultanmr of course thank you and I will add

Greetings, silverlining1! Wish you a very happy journey here in this wonderful community :)

@cheneats thank you so much for that warm greeting and I look forward to connecting with this community!

You are so much welcome. It's my pleasure!

Congratulations @silverlining1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40