Why everyone should have a aloe vera plant in there home! (I'm serious)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature6 years ago

This is another thing that I have only recently discovered but I like it and think everyone should feel the benefits. Aloe vera is a plant that is usually found in tropical climates such as the mediterranean however it grows well in any house and is perfect as a window sill plant. I have mine on my kitchen window sill where it gets plenty of sun.

image1 (1).jpeg
(My own aloe vera plant)

So why should you own one what are the benefits? The first one is that like many plants aloe vera cleanses the air and helps get rid of benzene which is found in paint and other chemicals. The plant itself is very hard to kill off so is perfect for everyone as it does not require anything apart from occasional water. However it is used to drier climates so make sure you don't water too often the soil should be slightly moist after watering and wait till the soil is completely dry before watering again. If the end of the leaves turn brown your over watering it.

Apart from cleaning the air what are its other benefits and uses? A lot of people actually use aloe vera as a face mask, there have been studies that show it can slow down ageing and looks after your skin. Simply breaking of a leaf and rubbing the clear juice inside the leaf on your face can help your skin become clearer and help stop ageing.

The final main benefit is what you get from eating it! Yes you can actually eat it and it actually tastes good! But what's the point of eating it if you don't get any benefits from it, no need to worry you will receive plenty of benefits such as reduces constipation, helps treat mouth ulcers and reduces dental plaque, has antioxidant and antibacterial properties, boosts the immune system and finally it helps clear up rashes, burns and other skin irritations.

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

waooww !! amazing article about aloe vera <3 aloe vera is very useful for every person <3 thank you for sharing this amazing article :) I wanna see more informatical like this in future so i am following you :) Keep in touch

So true mine has grown so large over the past few years!

It's true if you don't take some of the leaves off regularly they can grow huge amounts.

Thanks for sharing. I'm definitely getting one of these for myself! I've been thinking about it for a while, but you've convinced me aloe vera is a good choice. :)

They're great to own and cheap too, I'm happy I could convince you :)

You got dragonized with 12.50% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @s10! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97