Life In A... Crab Shell

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


When people try to make you come out of your shell...
So they can take the 2,367th picture of you!

Run Forrest! Run!

Τρέχα μαλάκα τώρα που δεν κοιτάει, γιατί θα σε πιάσει και θα γεμίσει κι άλλη μια sd με τη φάτσα σου η τρελή με την κάμερα!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lolz.....this is one shy crab with huge inferiority complex @ruth-girl.

Its whole action is synonymous with some ladies during my school days......they want to be loved and appreciated, yet too timid and scared to come out and face the real world. I'm guessing you were not that kinda girl, yes? @ruth-girl.

I love those pebbles and stones by the shore though. They are quite a colourful, charming and attractive set.....I wish i could grab a handful of them to add to the interior of my sitting room's aesthetics.

Oh I was exactly like those crab-like girls, @rickie! :P

Just as you said, those pebbles were beautiful, and keep in mind, that beach has the tiniest shells I have ever seen! If you look closer, you can see one somewhere under the shell. The smallest one is about 1 mm long. Amazing, huh?

Yea, quite tiny and pretty amazing, really. Nature and its incredible phenomena. Those aquatic faunas may be small, but they still pack some serious punch with their bites and stings.

Haaaa love the Run Forrest Run! I enjoyed the dtube too, I love watching stuff like that!

I got a red back from the sun, because I was gazing at the crabs that day... almost like a little child :P

Haaa I hear you, I’ve sun burnt my butt really bad from snorkeling for hours. I had thought to wear a shirt, but never thought about my butt!! Love love watching aquatic life! Great post!!

OMG, that's so cool! I don't think I've ever seen a crab out of its shell like that.

And that was not the only one! We got 4-5 more on the beach! :)

Nice! Thought he was trying to get out at first, but he was just turning his shell the right way up.

What's all the hullabaloo in the background? The lighting seems too good for a beach party. Unless it's daytime. But the rocks reflect in an artificial kind of way.

Ah... fake beach-landing. Kubrick made it.

Ahahahaha! It's an amateur video and the actor was kind of nervous, it was its first time in front of a camera, you understand :P

It was fun watching that little guy. At first I took it out of the water and turned it upside down. The poor crab would peep for a sec and then go back inside. After doing this 2-3 times and making sure nobody is around it would try to flip the shell and run away. I also found a few bigger ones (with a little help from @trumpman) at the seaside and took some photos and videos, I'm gonna make a post with those soon.

The video was taken yesterday afternoon at around 2 pm, it's all natural lighting.
We were close to a beach bar, so you can hear music and people talking in the background.

I feel ya. Yesterday a guy tried to constantly mess me up with his facebook activities, shooting pictures of me when I sleep and sending them over to some girl. Then he aggressively put us with another friend into a LIVE stream (without permission) and even commented falsely about us.

RUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUN, Lola ruuun!

  • On the side note I've had my facebook for the 5th time deleted and have NO plans to make a new profile again... :]

Cyber bullying and harassment? Isn't there anything you can do about it? Isn't Facebook supposed to protect you against such acts?

Not sure if I can rely on them anymore...
Several months ago a photo of me was included in a (no so funny) meme and couldn't figure out who made it, before it was spread around :))) This also helped me to decide to get rid of my last profile... it was already annoying there on fb ...and STEEMit somehow became interesting for me... after not using it since registered half an year ago :))
Happy Steeming! ;)

The crab is very interesting and funny btw...

Hi @ruth-girl
We are @cleanplanet... a new project you maybe ear or that you can find easyly.
We all know the rewarded power of Steem Blockchain... we imagine an account to reward the eco-citizen gesture for our Planet.
We think you are a Nature Lover... with our project could you do a video as Nature Cleaner ?
You can have a look at our account and project.
If you want to you can join the movement and become a new early cleaner, if you are ok with this project you can become an early delegator to support us and all the community. You can also collect tokens at the SMTs
A link to see for you ... it's me @yann0975
https://steemit.com/cleanplanet/@cleanplanet/v50edsld

See you soon using cleanplanet tag
@cleanplanet

Thanks a lot for the support! I hope your endeavor meets with success, this is a brilliant initiative. :)

must be a crab-py life

I think it is, όνομα και πράμα as we say in Greek (which means that it's exactly what its name suggests) :P


:P
Τρέχα μαλάκα, μη σε φάει! :P

Χαχαχα, καπως ετσι! Αν και ηταν πολυ μικρουλι για να καταληξει καβουροσαλατα :Ρ

Θα μπορούσες να το έχεις για κατοικίδιο μέχρι να μεγαλώσει 😊😅

Οπότε δεν κυνηγάω μόνο εγώ τσαλαπετεινους στο Σέιχ-σου σαν την τρελή με την κάμερα! Νιωθω καλύτερα τώρα! 😋

Οχι, οχι. Eιμαστε πολλοι μουρλοι παπαρατσι! Δεν εχω αφησει μαμουνι για μαμουνι στον κηπο και καβουρι για καβουρι στην παραλια :P

I really don't mind when people take my picture. (It's only fair. I take enough pictures of other people.) It's when people tell me to smile that I get crabby. Like, bitch, don't tell me how to feel!

You get "crabby" ? Like this little guy? Do you think that's why it ran off and I couldn't take any more photos of it? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74