Exploring the jungle of Costa Rica: pathway into the unknown

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

After finding out today´s theme of the #smartphonephotography contest hosted by @juliank, is "bridges", I was not really sure what photo I should submit as I actually have quite a lot of shots depicting bridges. I have captured many bridges in Prague and some other major European cities, I have tons of shots of the Brooklyn Bridge in New York etc. But then, when searching for bridges in my stock portfolio, I stumbled upon this image and I realized this is actually my favorite photo of a bridge.

IMG_20170901_114644.jpg

Click on the image for full view

As you can see, the bridge is very simple, it is actually just a kind of boardwalk. But there are two things about this bridge that fascinate me. First, the bridge leads through the incredible pristine nature of Costa Rica, a country whose natural beauty stole my heart forever, and second, the bridge is literally an epitome of the path into the unknown. I will always remember all those exotic noises and smells of the jungle that we experienced while walking on the mysterious bridge.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great photo, @phortun. I get what you mean; anything could potentially lie around the next corner from this bridge. It must have been quite the experience to explore the jungle of Costa Rica!

Honestly, Costa Rica has been the most exciting travel adventure for me so far. I am sure that you, a dedicated nature lover like me, would fall in love with this country too. The beauty of the nature and the variety of the wildlife is just unbeatable and - most importantly - the locals do realize what treasure they have been given and they really care about and protect their nature and their wildlife, which is another thing that makes Costa Rica different. I hope you will see for yourself one day, my friend :)

That sounds great! I have never been to any countries in South or Middle America, but it is a dream of mine to go there and explore the vastly different nature at one point. I'm glad to hear that they are taking care of and protecting the nature in Costa Rica!

I am sure you will find your way to this fascinating country one day. Just imagine - more than 25% of the area of the entire country is covered with national parks with very strict regulations designed to protect their amazing fauna and flora. Frankly, if Costa Rica was not so expensive (compared to other countries in Central and South America), I would probably move there.

I hope I do! It's certainly taking its responsibility for the ecosystems seriously, and it's a great inspiration for other countries. I didn't know that it was that expensive though.

Costa Rica is one place I would really like to visit. Thailand is maybe a little similar but Costa Rica fseems more exotic to me as it's not my home :)

I havent been to Thailand yet so I cant really compare but what makes Costa Rica unique is the approach the government and local people have towards their amazing natural beauties. Just the fact that more than 25% of the whole country consists of national parks is very unqiue and admirable :)

Muy linda postal.

Gracias por compartir.

Gracias :)

Great photo @phortun

Mosty odjakživa spojují. Tento se mi jeví jako spojení všeho okolo do jednoho ladícího celku.
Bridges are always connected. This seems to me to be a combination of everything in one tuning unit.

To ano :) Bez něj bychom tuhle část džungle prozkoumat nemohli, pod ním byla bažina a jedovatí hadi.

Tomu se říká životně důležitý most ;-)

Nice photo. Yes, bridges are one of my favorites for many reasons but most of all because it connects places and people. And it doesn’t matter how simple or detailed the bridge is, it’s always beautiful in structure and in concept.

Nicely said, I can only agree :) Thanks for stopping by!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55