THE DEER ARE COMING OUT!

in #nature6 years ago

The next generation is growing!


For some reason, we've been seeing a lot of deer lately. On a recent drive, there seemed to be some around every corner. Then, tonight, as we drove home, we found these peeking out of the woods by the property of @bluerthangreen and @allforthegood. First it was just a doe with her fawn, and then there were two more does. I hope that you enjoy the photos.

WHITETAIL DEER

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-deer

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

They know you are taking their photo.
Is it the season?
They may be looking for food.
They look nice and young too.

Not season yet....

Certainly enjoyed it Papa. You have wonderful eyes to spot them right from there. They are starting to come out to play, just not sure what type of game. Hahaha

Very cool watch out with your car in Poland they very often run over the road! off season I barely see them but at this moment....

post is very amazing friend, I really like deer, I will always support your post @papa-pepper

You are welcome

@papa-pepper visit my blog once in a while

I'm still seeing some spotted ones, but have been unable to stop and take great pics like you did!

  • Friday I came home after working late, turned the corner off the highway onto the gravel road that leads to our lane. There was a very young (not spotted) deer. He didn't know what to do. Stood there several minutes (and no I figured he would run off so never pulled out my phone and anyway those flash pictures at night through a windshield don't work very good...). Then started running into and bouncing off the fence. I just drove on, so he wouldn't get too spooked.
    • Skip on if you don't want to hear the sad part. ...
      Next morning there was a dead deer by the highway by our corner. That little feller didn't make it to someone's table... dang

Ouch! Poor fella.

papa-pepper you ROCK! I can't wait to be in a position to help people the way you've helped me. I am so thankful for your giving heart.
bytheway, deer on our place has increased also.
God bless you all!
ps- nice hat.

I tried to help bump you up to that 50.... but not yet! LOL

close enough, won't take much now!

The deer is pretty healthy and handsome, whether this is a deer falling into the factory you created a few weeks ago.

look at how beautiful the deers are. I really have passion f oh r photography though! Someday, I think I will get myself a camera.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T03:52:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 427.95/800.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43