FACE TO FACE WITH A WATER MOCCASIN

in #nature6 years ago

Yes, you know I enjoy activities like this.


I had the opportunity to photograph a Cottonmouth Snake down by the creek today. It was just a little one, but it cooperated well, no one got bit, and I walked away with some great photos. See what you think!

SMILE FOR THE CAMERA

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-chilling-with-a-cottonmouth



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is a great shot.
The color and he is alive too.
Mouth wide open, he is thinking about something.
Reading your blog made me go easy about snake.
It is good to know something before you say anything about it.
Thanks for sharing.

Yeah a new snake article, I love your reptile posts @papa-pepper!!! 👏

Thanks man! It is that time of year again!

You need another steemit account. papa-snakemaster

Great photos, hopefully you get some danger pay for these great shots! Damn snakes are strange, like a giant tube with a mouth on the end like wtf. A tube and a mouth and you can survive 70 million years of evolution,.. It's a crazy world!

Those are great pics. I just got done tanning a cottonmouth and I did a post on it.

I'm only looking at the pictures and I'm scared with that mouth opened and raised... Hahahaha

What kind of camera are you using Papa Pepper? Are you getting these great pics from your phone?

Canon EOS Rebel T7i

@papa-pepper and I’m scared of snake but this is good picture,good job men

@papa-pepper, that is a huge display of boldness cos Cottonmouth is a very venomous snake and also a species of pit viper. Lest I forget to mention, Awesome shots... Shots like this are never for the chicken hearted. Kudos!

no one does it better papa-pepper! in fact, no one does it at all! well very few anyways. you have to be careful how close you get no? It looked like you were right above or beside it, how far can they strike?

Sure, you have to be careful. I can usually guess how far their strike range is pretty well, so I keep a safe distance away... close, but still safe... so far.

can't wait for the "swimming with the water moccasins" episode! although it gives me shivers just thinking about it. lol

Hopefully soon! I've got some cliff jumping I want to try first and a little late night exploration. Hang in there, I'll get it done.

oh take your time! I'm not sure I'm ready for that.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41