ENTERING ANOTHER WORLD - QUAIL EGGS

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_4363.JPG

These are so strange and interesting!


If you saw my interview with @armadillocreek, then you know that I was recently blessed with the opportunity to visit his homestead in person. Along with some other activities, I was able to check out his quail set up, which was really cool because we hope to raise quail one day too. Before I left @armadillocreek, he blessed me with three 18-packs of quail eggs too!

IMG_4130.JPG

Honestly, I had never really seen quail eggs in person. Well, I may have seen a couple here or there, but I never had my own and was never able to observe them up close and in person like this. One very interesting that I noticed was that they look sort of like snowflakes or fingerprints, in that each one is an individual and different from every other one. The colors, shades, and random "patterns" on each one was completely original.

IMG_4393.JPG

Compared to our chicken eggs, which at least come in a few different shades, they had a lot more going on, despite their size. I'm not sure how many of you have been able to really observe some quail eggs and appreciate the individuality of them, but I was so amazed and mesmerized that I figured I would take the opportunity to share. Here are some photos of some of the eggs below.

ANOTHER WORLD

IMG_4360.JPG

These eggs are very cool, and we really like them. I took some solo shots of them here below. If you look at them closely, they could be almost anything. Are they planets or moons? Are they hand-crafted marbles fashioned out of rock? Are they some new version of random children's artwork? Take a look and see what you think!

IMG_4368.JPG

IMG_4369.JPG

IMG_4372.JPG

IMG_4374.JPG

IMG_4375.JPG

IMG_4377.JPG

IMG_4378.JPG

IMG_4379.JPG

IMG_4380.JPG

IMG_4381.JPG

IMG_4382.JPG

IMG_4383.JPG

IMG_4384.JPG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:

IMG_4361.JPG
proof-of-quail-eggs

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

They are a more attractive looking egg but it would take a few to make a nice egg sandwich, I’ve never tried quail eggs although I believe you can eat them, thanks mike

The quail egg is considered to be the animal product that has the most balanced content of proteins, vitamins, minerals and enzymes. It is five times smaller than a chicken egg, but it contains 5 times more phosphorus (very useful for the brain, the action of phosphorus in the body is especially essential for healthy bones and teeth) , 7 times more iron, 6 times more vitamins B1 (which play a crucial role in the growth and proper functioning of the cardiovascular, digestive and nervous systems) and 15 times more vitamins B2 (which help to protect the nervous system, tissue growth and repair). And most importantly, it contains no cholesterol! It seems incredible!!!

Thanks for sharing @pap-pepper

That maybe but opening 20 of them for your breakfast gets tiresome. :D

Lol, plus opening them for the children too! (It's not so bad.)

Just wanted to add, recent studies are telling us that eating cholesterol is not problematic, your liver can create more or less cholesterol depending on the amount of cholesterol in your diet, and you need cholesterol to build hormones, what makes your BAD cholesterol raise or lower is saturated fat in high amounts, and egg has good fats and bad fats on equal amounts, so the problem is not eggs, the problem is, however, all the cheese, hamburgers and all the saturated food we eat...
Now that i said that, i love quail eggs!!! they taste so good!!

We love them too, just tried our first ones last night.

Wow, very cool. Thanks for letting me know!

My pleasure

Loading...

I see these at the supermarket, but am never sure how to cook them. So I wimp out. Did you eat them? How are they?

PS I chicken out (Boom!)

That's what I want to know, too, Papa-Peper. We gonna see a recipe?

I can share how we have eaten them. I took photos, so I'll post tomorrow.

I'll share about eating them tomorrow. We hope to try a few methods of preparation.

Ach the suspense! I won't be able to sleep tonight. But yes, looking forward to seeing what you do with these mini eggs.

Quail egg is said to be one of the best known natural treatment products and also considered a delicacy in many parts of the world,it's frame are indeed captivating. Thanks for sharing and how about getting One pack from the three 18-packs of quail eggs too!-smile

Hboi

images.jpg

We really enjoyed eating them too.

This is very famous in Turkey. My nephew eats 5 or 6 quail eggs in breakfast. I think that she turns into quail and flies LOL

Sounds like a good breakfast.

my teacher said the protein content on quail eggs threefold from chicken eggs, is it true @papa-peper

I've heard something like that too, but haven't researched it yet.

I seen some pickled quail eggs on the way back from vacation the other day.
Bork BORK!

Really eggs is an world that I love to go wide with. Different shapes , colors,and different kinds of animals ( birds, fish , ....etc)

We don’t forget the benefits of eggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78