BIRDS AT THE LAKE - Part 1

in #nature6 years ago

I've never really seen anything like this before!


On our way to visit @provider yesterday, we passed a series of ponds. There was an amazing amount of birds in the water, and we saw a large quantity of Great Blue Herons. There were a variety of other birds too, but I'll share more photos later. Here are some of the ones I took yesterday. They make me want to head back over there and try to take some more photos, when I have more time. We will see. Enjoy the photos!

MOSTLY GREAT BLUE HERONS

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This photo is amazing! I love the reflection on the water and the ripples. Not to mention the background is superb. I could see this photo being in a wildlife magazine like 'National Audubon'. Fantastic work. Thanks for sharing these pictures!

F.Y.I. It is now the background on my computer until something else catches my fancy. It might be awhile. This photo is truly captivating.

Wow! I am truly blessed. Also, if you see my most recent post, you win!

Nice photos! There was 13 eagles there last week! That area seems to be a bird magnet right now!

We saw one Osprey!

verry nice pictures

I think they turned out pretty well!

Lovely birds.
I guess these are the ones who eat fish

They eat fish, frogs, snakes, small turtles, tadpoles, and a variety of fish, plus other things too probably.

I've never seen one of these guys up close! They are beautiful! Great shots

We were pretty close, well close enough to get these shots anyway. At least the camera zoom makes up for it.

The Blue Herons are very stately. We have quite a few Blue Herons in our area but I have never seen so many in one place. They tend to be quite solitary and hide in the bushes. Great pictures.

I've never seen so many so close either. Probably due to limited open water.

beautiful post @papa-pepper, thanks for sharing

Really beautiful animal photos
You ve got a real taste for animal photography
So loving this sir, hardly would one find such amazing animal here.
Would want to be seeing more of this

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 18:23:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 225.75/400.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have only seen this in movies. Wow. Amazing view. You always manage to capture them well. I love the one you captured, at the take off. The reflection on the water makes it nicer. Well done Papa.

Yeah, a few could have been better, but I'm still learning!

With time Papa. You did way better than average.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42