AN ARMY OF MUSHROOMS

in #nature6 years ago

They're coming in droves!


I stumbled upon a couple piles of these mushrooms on my walk back from the homestead of @bluerthangreen & @allforthegood this morning. They looked so cool because there was so many of them, that I stooped down to photograph them for a while. I'm not sure what a group of mushrooms is called, but I like to call them an "army" of mushrooms. Enjoy the photos!

PHOTOS OF AN ARMY OF MUSHROOMS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-mushrooms

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

They really look like tiny umbrellas. Thank you for sharing their beauty!

They really do! Here's an upvote to help boost your reputation up from that 27.

Hey! A 36 now, nice! Also, I like your posts! Animals have always been something that I appreciate! Welcome to steemit!

Thank you for your upvote!
I will enjoy reading more of your posts!

The tiny army!....:)...

Nice pics, papa-pepper. Goood lookin' shroom patch too!

I've been finding tons of mushrooms all over the place. The rain we have been having has really been making them pop up. Several of them are edible and I made a couple posts of them. I haven't seen any of these ones yet.

Nice photography....

Posted using Partiko Android

They are so beautiful!!!! I can tell you the name is FAIRY INKCAP - I saw Masses of them all over a tree stump recently must have been hundreds and hundreds of them. Soooo beautiful - Edible but not highly regarded🌴🦋🌈💛

They really are a beautiful mushroom! Thanks!

Nice army of mushrooms! Now, where is your frying pan! These would be tasty in an omelette.

These pop up in my yard from time to time, not as an army but just by themselves!

Awesome @papa-pepper

Mushrooms are one of the mistycal plants on Earth

Thanks for sharing this blog

Regards

The mushrooms are a strange folk.

Lovely mushrooms, I don't know why but when I read "army of mushrooms" it reminded me of the "member berries" from South Park hahaha. Cool pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56