///////////// MY FAVOURITE NATIONAL PARK IN CROATIA - PAKLENICA

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

For sure, this is the most engaged National Park. You can really sense the nature in here. I am frequently going there every spring for over decade, since I fallen in love with Paklenica in 2004. when I was crew of a huge film in there "What is Man without moustache?". Might upload that set of photos as well as having around 15 DVDs of it. I was official still photographer on that movie.

Paklenica is a mountain near Zadar in a place called Starigrad. I love the whole nature and area in there. It is so filmic.

What I love the most is the sound of water falling from above across all mountain in the spring. I just adore white calming noise water and trees provides in there. I never heard such pleasant white noise. You know the effects of it, if not google it. All youtube examples of white noise are not natural or not even close of what it actually is in the nature. SO go to nature to hear it.

pa_-013cc.jpg

After you go like trough the dry canyon and pass the huge, and I mean really huge stairs of rocks like for giants and go even further upper you come to my most favourite spot. A tiniest lagun of very cold and little river that is falling from the top with really powerful speed. All trees are shaking and the calming noise is just a symphony to my ears every single time.
Everytime I just have to jump in here and OH MY it really washes me away! I get instantly so awake and sharp clear. It is so good!

On the way up you can often (or rarely) see this little cute froggies hehhe.

p_ 229.jpg

One time my ex was sitting on the rock, and with the end of my eye I caught the snake under the rock. Luckily I always wear some sticks with me just in case and because I love them. I have set of natural sticks all found in nature.

005.jpg

At that point it looked like snake called Poskok. There is a lot of poskoks, this place is familiar with them. They are fast, can jump really surprisingly and they are poisonous. I mean really. I know I have poskok photographed close up with my 14mm lens in 2004. But when I took snake I seen it wasn't luckily the one.

I love all animals and they can sense that, hence they always let me bugging them or cuddle them.

Sometimes when in mountains I would be found very often with eagles. One eagle led me from the begininng of mountain all to the top to his nesting place with eggs. I was touched so deeply with this trusting gesture. I don't remember something ever touched me like this. And he even came facing me, spread his wings and then I cuddled his chests. This is he, I never named my friend.

-2.jpg

This was just a little digression, sorry, eagles like this do not habitate Paklenica as far as I know.

From the other side, not so far from Paklenica there is my second favorite place on top of the mountain called Tulove grede.
It was mined for years. I was there photographing while it was under mines, and I ended up in mine field until mungos saved me. After that I payed some amount of money in gratitude for nothing bad happened, so army could clean those mines up. Today it's all cleaned up and you can hitchhike there freely.

tulove.jpg

There is a lot of activities people do in Paklenica and they are really cute.

cli.jpg

walk.jpg

This is really near the entrance, it's like climbing gates a portal of something magnificent. I get overwhelmed every time I pass here. My heartbeat just starts dancing.

pakl3.jpg

You can rent a wooden house in Paklenica too, but I never slept there, don't know why yet.

Must find my natural photos, somehow that disk got lost when I was moving to my new place. I used to live in nature for months. Was such a great period. I miss that sometimes, being so simple, wild and natural. We are too far from that beauty, only in nature you can really find out how much screens and all fucking us up.

A special kind of communication and spirit opens up when being in nature. All senses become as sharp and clear as possible.

Thanks for readings and watching!

Yours,
Omarrium

Sort:  

good post..
I like the photos..
there is the beauty of nature created by God Almighty so that we always think to the creature .. because all that he created is not futile or just coincidence .. behind it all there is a lesson for people who want think..
thank you very much..☺

What a beautiful place!

very nice photos , very glad you like my country ;) Enjoy

Yeah, it's my country too hehhe :) hvala!

oh, super drago mi je ;)

takoder!

Pratim te, sigurno ćeš imati još ovako lijepih postova. Sretno ;)

sigurno ocu imenjace i zemljace. Pratim i ja. Jos se i bavimo videom i fotografijom. Haha!

I like this place a lot. You surely described it beautifully.
Thank you for sharing!

having a lot in common then :) thank you :)))

Beautiful photos! Croatia is such a beautiful place. I want to hang out by that waterfall all day. <3

Wish I'm there now, now when you said it so nicely. :)

Fantastic nature trip to Paklenica, @omarrium. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

I love you @photo-trail! Always supporting and enthusiastic! Wishing you an extraordinary day!

Really great blog and pictures! Like the one with the big rock and blue sky most! Great colors :) upvoted and followed

Tnx Stephen! I followed and upvoted you too. Welcome to Steemit, hope you establish well.

Wonderful pics! Wonderful place :) Going to Croatia in a month, will try to check this place out!

Oh thats cool. You might enjoy it to the fullest, many festivals and such. Great islands.. Are you going to ultra?

no, i'm basically backpacking my way from Pula to Split in the last week of July. Is it easy to go to Paklenica from Zadar?

Yes it is, just buy ticket to Starigrad - Paklenica, can go there by bus I believe, I always go by car.

I live in Split :)

This post have been upvoted and curated
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag.
Latest Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54