Tiny Little Longicorn Beetle (Just 7mm Long)

in #nature7 years ago

This tiny little Longicorn beetle is, I believe, Bethelium diversicorne. I didn't have to travel far to find it. In fact it was crawling around in my kitchen. With the power of a macro lens, it doen't look too small. In fact, it is only 7mm in length, and with my bad eye sight, I did not even recognise it as a Longicorn beetle until I saw the photos on my screen. After taking several photos, I released it into the garden.

Click on images to see a larger version
( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature)

Bethelium diversicorne 3 Tas.jpg

Bethelium diversicorne 1 Tas.jpg

Bethelium diversicorne 2 Tas.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR


Close-ups of a Tussock Moth Caterpilar

The Green Rosella is Not a Scottish Parrot :-)

The Huge Wattle Goat Moth

The Golden Leaf Moth
Sort:  

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @ausbitbank from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55