Black-fronted Dotteral

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

The Black-fronted Dotterel (Elseyornis melanops) is a small plover found in Australia and also New Zealand. They are usually seen feeding along the edge of freshwater wetlands. They feed mainly on insects and other small invertebrates but will also eat some seeds. I took the following photos at the Narawntapu National Park in Tasmania.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

Dotteral_Black-fronted-Narawntapu-2.jpg

Dotteral_Black-fronted-Narawntapu.jpg

Dotteral_Black-fronted-Narawntapu-3.jpg

As you know, it's hard starting from scratch on Steemit, so, if you liked this, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR

Some Recent Posts You May Have Missed
Great Egret -Inglis River-2015-06-30
Eastern Great Egret (Ardea modesta)
Mistletoe Bird
The Mistletoe Bird (A Striking Example of Avian Beauty)
Saturniidae Opodiphthera helena BY MV 20081026
The Amazing Helena Gum Moth

Orange-rimmed Satin Moth
Sort:  

Cute bird with a Zorro mask ;)

(how do you make the letters so small?)

This is how I make small letters

(That wasn't meant to be funny. I use the html tag, sub.
I did not think it would work in the comments section. What I actually typed was:

< SUB >WRITE YOUR TEXT HERE < /SUB >
But remove the spaces. I put spaces in it to break it otherwise you would just see small text like in the previous teply.

small text
Brilliant! I was to find it the Styling Guide they give but it doesn't work. Then tried to find some simple HTML commands, but didn't work neither.
Thanks a lot! :)

Its a beautiful masked bird! Great picture!🌷

Thanks very much.

Nice a photo

Thank you very much

I can't wait to get as good as you are, I know I need additional glass before I can get the quality you have captured. I am powered down currently but am going to resteemed this and will be back tomorrow to upvote it.

Thanks for the compliment. Believe me, I have plenty of bad photos too 😀

Voted up high. I really love birds and would like to congratulate you on capturing their beauty so magnificently. I wish to someday get the opportunity to capture such photos up close of purely free and wild birds. I recently captured some at a bird park in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia while on vacation, but that's not as challenging as the real deal for professional photographers such as yourself and in the wild. Bravo!

Your pictures are amazing, thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21