The Calm before the Storm

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Nature is amazing!

I was out walking my dogs when I realized the sky looked epic! The clouds were dark and looked like they were about to unleash an amazing storm.

I pulled out my Galaxy S8 and snapped some pictures quick. Knowing that I didn't have long.

I could feel the moisture in the air and everything was as calm and quiet. There was no wind, no birds singing.

I knew it was only going to be a matter of minutes before the storm unleashed its fury upon earth.

The clouds let loose and the rain pounded down.

Nature is so amazing! The best things in life are free

Peace, Love and all that hippie shit

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

I completely echo your post I love watching a storm about to occur most of the time when I see the clouds form the way they do I say there is a storm coming!!! Most don't believe me then it happens great post.

I think we use to be able to sense things like that way better, like animals can. We just don't pay enough attention anymore. Glad you enjoyed the post, thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

Nature is truly amazing such drama in the skies in these shots

Right! I hadn't seen texture in the clouds like this in quite a while so I knew I had to get some pictures of them. I just wish I had my DSLR with me instead of my phone, but I just didn't have time to get it.

Clouds can change so quick, at least you did have your phone to get these cool shots

I was going to say those pictures would be really awesome in black and white but those clouds are so dark the pictures almost look black and white.
If it weren't for the trees at the bottom it would be hard to tell.
Nice shots, hope you stayed dry.

I tried cropping the trees out but it messed with picture and they didn't seem as good so I just left them how they were. I did manage to get in before the storm but I felt it starting to sprinkle and then it was down pouring within a min or two after I got inside.

It looks like you are in the midwest. Check it out in summer. You might even find some funnel clouds:)

Thanks for this uplifting write up and photos.

peace

Good call, it is the midwest! I love the summers here and will be in this area for a while but hope not to see any funnel clouds.. lol.. Thanks for dropping by :)

If you are still there in the summer give me a call. I will be in town.

You need to capture these moments before they are gone. I have found myself stopping my car to snap something more than once. That's writing for you eh?

I totally get that! LoL. I have found myself doing the same thing many times since I started on steemit. Mostly for sunrises and sunsets, but sometimes its just something unique. I guess I feel if you don't have time to appreciate nature than you aren't truly appreciating life ;)

Nature is very beautiful and very awesome!

Yeah it is! I wish people took time to appreciate it more often.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Beautiful pictures mate, especially the first one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34