Sandhill Cranes

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Watch this video I got of some Sandhill Cranes at The Celery Fields in Sarasota, Florida. These are one of my favorite birds and they are all around this area! They are playful and have a very loud call. They are very curious and are not that afraid of people. A friend of mine had one walk in his front door he had left open. He looked around and then saw his dog and ran back out the door. I will have a series coming up where I follow a couple of mating Sandhill Cranes. I captured them building their nest and the hatching of their young when they were just hours old. I followed them for about 8 months as they grew up. 

Look how cool they are!

100% my original work! Copyright 2017® Mark Vance Photography


I am an award winning filmmaker. Many of my short films have been shown in film festivals all over the Untied States. Several of my bird videos have been used by the Natioanl Audubon Society and seen on TV shows in the United States and Canada. 

I went to California State University, Northridge and majored in TV and film production. I grew up in Hollywood, California and made super8 films with Frank Darabont who wrote and directed "The Shawshank Redemption" and created "The Walking Dead" for TV. Also, working on the super8 movies was my friend Greg Melton who is the Production Designer on "Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.".


Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Excellent footage.
I used to have a wild magpie that would wander into the house, sit around for a while and then wander back out.

This post received a 37.24% upvote from @randofish thanks to @markvance!
For more information, click here!

This post has received a 4.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @markvance.

the picture are very beautiful @markvance

This post has received gratitude of 0.81 % from @appreciator thanks to: @markvance.

wow those were awesome photos, i wish to learn further about photography , the shots you've got are stunning @markvance ^_^

This post has received a 9.76 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @markvance. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I have seen all your posts today, I liked all your posts and I commented on all the posts. I also comment on this post. I want to know the name of this bird. Birds are the name of the bird in our country. What is the name of these birds in your country?

Sanhill Crane

This post has received a 7.08 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @markvance

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43