Jungle Shots: Massive Moth in the Kitchen

in #nature6 years ago

We get a ridiculous amount of bugs here during this time of the year, like giant bat sized moths like this. When this first fluttered into the house a few days ago John thought it was a bat out too late, as the sun was coming up but it turned out it was a moth looking for refuge in our kitchen.

Here's so you've got a bit of reference for size, it's a pretty massive example.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Bright Green Iguana Shots
Jungle Shots: Tailless Whip Scorpian
Jungle Shots: Wild Passion Fruit Blossoms

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunrise: Good Morning Steemit
Golden Milk Popsicles
The Carnivore Experiment

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Omg! Thank you for scaring the bejesus out of me. But then looks big enough to pick me up and take me away.

It was quite huge.

The colors are cool on it....nice captures!
Steem on :)

Good evening, what a beautiful moth and if that is big, good publication I hope you can take into account my humble comment a greeting fromVenezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68