The Carnivore Experiment

in #food6 years ago

aee8d49a-7965-41a5-89f7-80082b626dfc.jpeg


After some recent research on the possible benefits of the Carnivore diet we've decided to give it a try for a month to see how we feel.

John and I both suffer from headaches, pain and the other things that come from bad diet and were finding that our solution might actually be in a no carb meat diet.

Putting it simply I'm sick of being tired and sick. My days generally involve a lot of nursing myself in terms of everything from skin care to stomach issues and I'm tired of it. I'm tired when I still have things I want to do so figure it's at least worth a try for a month.

So this is a photo of the start, tonight's dinner of steak and tuna steak. I fried the fat bits that were left and made something too delectible for words.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am suffering same situation last year, but I changed my diet and result is truly amazing. change made happening some times, so be patience on your diet. best of luck....@lily-da-vine

Thanks for the encouragement, I've been told the first two weeks can be rough, I'm on day three experiencing my first "rough" day which admittedly isn't that rough

I really should stick to a no carb, no processed foods diet , but I really struggle with it.

Why do you struggle, carb addiction? Im two hours in and already want carbs LOL

Yes . I have a total carb addiction. That and a major sweet tooth.

As you can tell by the recipes I share, so do I, but I'm tired of being tired and in pain so I'm ready to try something drastic.

Day three so far I feel the "worst" but I don't even crave carbs and I've felt much worse than this. Basically just tired, sore, weak ect.

If you feel like it's something you should try but it's hard, just do it for a month and see what happens, use feeling better as motivation, that's what I'm doing.

When I get a carb craving I just think of how I'm feeling better and it goes away

I like meat very much! I think I'm a potential carnivore. Grills are part of my favorite dishes. Delicious image!

It seems I have the most success with eating tons of vegetables, lots of meat and a little bit of fruits and grains here and there.

Everyone seems to be different. I notice myself, I've always had a sensitivity to veggies and my family called me picky because I'd generally only eat the meat but I think I was onto something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47