My favourite Cherry Blossom tree (Part 3)

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Here's another look at my favourite tree that grows next door to me, I have watched the tree grow from when I first moved in here 28 years ago back in 1989, my 2 girls have grown up here so this place holds a lot of good memories.

Every year this tree blossoms beautifully and every year it gets bigger and more majestic. Its beautiful when its in full bloom but causes an absolute mess when Autumn comes round, with my garden being the nearest I get most of the cherry blossom leaves.

My first post:
https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/a-gorgeous-cherry-blossom-tree-that-lives-beside-me
My second post
https://steemit.com/tree/@karenb54/my-favourite-tree-a-cherry-blossom
Its amazing how quickly the tree blossoms.

The first picture I posted 3 weeks ago show the tree just starting to bud.

A week later I posted the tree again to show the massive difference.

I have taken a photo today, exactly a week later. Plus a little view of Mika having a sniff.

The difference in only 3 weeks is amazing, nature is such a beautiful thing to watch, now I don't leave the house very much I have more time time to notice what's going on around me.
The council have to keep coming to cut the branches away fro the top flat as it blocks out the window, They have been cutting down a few trees around my area, just hope this one isn't on there list or I might have to chain myself to it in protest.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Every time it gets more beautiful, what a beautiful view you have, congratulations, many thanks dear friend @ karenb54 for sharing these beautiful pictures

Its lovely to see the difference in such a short time :)

Ohh, this is the second cherry blossom post I've run into today, so beautiful :) I like the chicken hee hee, we raised them for a short time, it was great fun.
I've been meaning to ask you, did you happen to see my milestone post? You were in it ;)

Nope I haven't seen it but Ill go and take a look now :)

It's the one with my thumbnail pic as the thumbnail pic lol, from two days ago. Also while you're there, you should getcha self some free steem from my promo for the art trail I put up today:)

Ohh if I have to draw something Ill better not I am useless lol :)

Oh not at all, haha! Actually I was invited to be a part of the contest and I basically said the same thing, lol. Instead I made a post to promote the artists. You just have to be the first to comment on one of the links for the first part, or follow one of them for the second part, then the third part...is a mystery, lol :)

I will give it a try but bet I mess it up, lol

If you have a question, don't hesitate to ask, but I think I explained it pretty well in the post :) Really just trying to get some exposure for the artists.

You did its just me, I have to read a few times before it all clicks

I should say first to comment on the links having been sent over by my post...you'll see if you read it ;)

I have commented on the first one lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41