Tropical Flowers.

in #nature7 years ago

In this post, I bring to you the beautiful and exotic world of Heliconias.


Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

These flowers are characterized by their varied shapes and colors, large size and high commercial value. Our crop is about 10 years old and more than 32 varieties of flowers.
Everything I know about this flowers is thanks to my father, he teached me all he learned about this, I see myself in the obligation to tell you a little about the history of this crop and the unusual way that came to us.


Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Years ago, my dad was fired of his work by political reasons, the oil company simply did it; our lives begin to change, we faced a very hard situation because our economic crisis. One day he just walk into his lands and realize, there was everything he need! His own land, with those strange but cute flowers that made he think about money.

The full story was not simple at all, door by door, flower shop by flower shop we tried and finally he did it, he made his first sale... 10 years later, I am grateful for that unusual opportunity.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

This photo shows the irrigation system by underground drip.
The Heliconias are a rare and complex form of life, it needs fertile soils, warm temperatures, high humidity and lots of water; that combination of factors, is not enough for the maintenance of a world class flower crop; but for the basics it is fine.

Now I present some of this wonderful examples . Please Enjoy!
Heliconia Rauliliana.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Heliconia Microphone.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Heliconia Chartacea. (Sexy Pink)

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Heliconia Bihai.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Heliciona Etlingera elatior.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Thank you for your time and interest.

Image of my authorship with an HTC One X.

Please comment and share for more post like this and, if you liked, follow me! @josevbc

Related Posts.
-https://steemit.com/spanish/@josevbc/heliconias
-https://steemit.com/spanish/@josevbc/el-verde-diario-the-daily-green

Sort:  

Upvote and resteem follow me Back please!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65