Sort:  

Thanks. I have the patience but I also have plenty of really bad shots :-)

Thanks for viewing. Yes they certainly beautiful birds.

I suggest that you take one of each with a paper that says Steemit + date + your account name on it - just to build your credibility :)
I'm amazed at how close you could get to these beautiful creatures!
which part of the world are you in to get access to such rich nature beauties?

Ha ha :-) That would be impossible. These are not city pigeons that walk up to you. They are shy birds that are between 20 and 50 feet away and often high in a tree. It can be very difficult to even get that close. Sometime it takes repeated efforts for days, weeks, or longer to get a decent photo. There are birds which I have been trying to photograph for many years and still have not succeeded. (For example the Strong-billed honeyeater that I mentioned in this post). Some of these shots were taken in my backyard but I don't have a ordinary suburban backyard. My property merges into the bushland/forest. The birds are not accustomed to people. There are two birds missing in this post to complete the set of Tasmanian endemic birds. The Strong-billed Honeyeater and the Forty Spotted Pardalote. There are plenty of images of these on the Internet, with creative commons licenses, that I could have used. I did not do so as this blog is primarily about my own photography, video, and my enthusiasm for natural history. If anyone wants to doubt my credibility then let them. Anyone who regularly reads my blog would soon discern that my posts are authentic and original. You also asked what part of the world I am in. I am in Tasmania, hence the title the post, "Endemic Birds of Tasmania".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41