Nymans Gardens Vistas and Trees

in #nature6 years ago


Green Trees . . . Mostly


I took these photographs on my visit to Nymans Gardens this weekend and, form what I saw, I think it will be the last chance for a preponderance of green this year.

The most noticeable bit of autumn colour was not a tree but was this Virginia Creeper.


Virginia Creeper First To Turn


Nymans Virginia Creeper.jpg

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

Interestingly the house at the end of the mews has this creeper too but, so far, only a few leaves have turned red.


Nymans Shop


Nymans shop.jpg

This shot shows the creeper from the other side and also the building that is the National Trust Shop which sells all sorts of goodies.


All Still Green


green trees.jpg

This photo captures a variety of trees, must of which, as you can see, are still 100% green.


Beginning To Turn


tree on the turn.jpg


And finally here is a view out over the countryside where you can see a few trees whose leaves are just beginning to turn autumnal.

This is my post for @old-guy-photos Tree Tuesday initiative. I hope you enjoyed it! 😁


Thank you also to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.


To find out more about Nymans House and Gardens please visit my previous posts:

Nyman's Bricks
Nyman's Indigo
Nyman's Fading Rose Garden
Nymans Ruin Window

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Jeepers Creepers ! ha ha... I have never heard of the Virginia Creeper, but I love the way it's color adds to the photo. Fall is starting to creep in for sure.

Ha, ha indeed @jacey.boldart.

Our neighbour has a virginia creeper too which is only just starting to turn red. I'm hoping to get a photograph of that one when it turns fully. The tricky bit is finding a day when the wind is still as they are so light they blow around a lot which doesn't make for good photographs. 😊

Thank you for visiting.

Nice looking place!

We have had weird weather this autumn. As a result, the leaves are just calling off, and it doesn't look like it will be colorful this year

Oh dear. That won't be much help for your photography @fotosdenada.

I wasn't on Steemit last autumn so I didn't take many photographs of colourful trees. I'm looking forward to seeing what I can capture this year. 😊

howdy there gillianpearce! hey I like that view of the cottage or shop there! And those red creepers are super cool. And the colors are going to get even more striking aren't they?

Hi @janton

Yep the colours will get even more striking.

I'm looking forward to taking and posting photographs of them as I wasn't on Steemit in autumn last year. 😊

howdy there gillianpearce! oh where were you? Oh you hadn't joined yet I take it, I get it. well we're going to enjoy the brilliant colors from this year's fall!

Yep. That's right @janton. I had yet to discover Steemit.

Hopefully it will be an autumn of brilliant colours. We shall see. 😊

For some reason, a lot of the time I can't see your photos. On Partiko on iphone I can't and now I'm on Busy on laptop and I can't. I can see the thumbnail fine in my feed, but once I go to your articles there is just the space where each photo should be. Are you using anything extra to upload them or just dragging and dropping into the post window?

Edit: Actually the page finally loaded. I think you're maybe taking very high resolution photos. So takes a long time to load on laptop and on Partiko just never finishes.

Aw. That must be a bit frustrating @indigoocean. That sometimes happens to me on posts I'm viewing too.

I don't think I'm taking high resolution photographs. It's only my phone and I decrease the size of all of them before I post them anyway.

I'm glad you got to see them eventually. Most of my posts wouldn't make sense without them. 😁

Yet another beautiful place I could see me living in. I want so badly to move to where there are trees, real trees with leaves instead of phrons

I can understand why you would miss trees. That's one of the things I don't like about living in a hot climate - the lack of deciduous trees. And the lack of green in general.

I'm happy to put up with a little rain if I can be surrounded by lush green vistas for much of the year. 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T21:54:00
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3074.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 406
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It seems like autumn is in some sort of a delay this year. Same is here, in my part of the globe. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.817 which ranks you at #4395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #226.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71