Thursday is #BlueFlowersDay by @aditzu

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1497766465176.png

Who doesn't love the nigella flower!?

She is so complex!

PhotoGrid_1497766560953.png

Nigella sativa has a long history of medial applications, but the seeds are also used for mediterranean coocking - like for instance on bread, to enhance the taste.

PhotoGrid_1497766597336.png

They come in many shades of blueand there are also white flowers

PhotoGrid_1497766689819.png

They are even pretty after blooming when they ripe their seeds.

All pics are my own

Sort:  

Nice photos under a dollar ATTOW, you get my vote.

Hi @tibonova. What does ATTOW mean? Thank you so much for your vote !

ATTOW = at the time of writing
I've written that because your post could go over $1 and it would seem weird I'm talking about below a dollar. :)

Aaah thank you! Learned something new today 😀

Very complex, very interesting and very beautiful. Great photos! I will now be following Dutchess
@dutchess

Hello @anothervoice - thank you and i will fillow you back

Wow ... now that's an interesting complex flower to look at! Nice pictures, especially that first one!!!

Thank you! Yes, the first oe was the #eyecatcher 😉

This is absolutely gorgeous!

Thank you my friend! 😀

Love them! Last year I had blue and pink ones :)

Really!? I have never seen pink ones! Okay Ewa, you gave me a new quest! 😀

Just posted the pinkies :D

I know Nigella sativa has wonderful medicinal values but thanks for informing me of the cooking use to enhance taste of bread. Have you tried it? Nice photo

I like to buy some of these breads once a while, turkish kitchen works with it. Hey, i saw your resteemed post on follwers - you might want to ride the Steemit friendship train. Its on my page if you scroll down or look at the machinist ' s blog : @infobunny

Yeah...but the train will it ever move? Because it has been static since inresteemwd ;)

Oh i found the train in your blog too! 😀

Yeah...we still waiting for the train...hahaha;)

wow extraordinary beautiful nice flower
thanx for this lovely post :)

Most welcome @moneymaster! Thank you for your kind words! 😊

Höflichkeit ist eine zierde die jedem Lichtwesen innewohnt :)

Da haben sie Recht! 😊

And thank you for resteeming the nigella's!

das mach ich immer so :)
sonst kommt man aus der Übung
SteemOn

I've never seen this before. It's stunning!

Hello Janelle, thank you so much for resteeming! 😘

It was my pleasure. ❤

Good morning!

And goodmorning to you too, Mirta!

They are beautiful and very tasty - but they can become like a weed. If they're too happy in your garden they self-seed like crazy and smother other plants. I grew them once and regretted it - as beautiful as they are.

This is true! You have to give them their own corner and its a lot of work keeping them there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45