My Tiny Garden - meet my new balcony pet Luis

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Say hello to Luis :)

jumping spider luis 3.jpg

Luis is the tiniest jumping spider I saw. He lives on my balcony right now. We just met so he was a little bit shy and didn't allow me to take more photos. I guess he wasn't ready. Hopefully one day he will pose nicely to the camera. Just like Ben did (you will meet Ben.... don't worry ;) )

jumping spider luis 1.jpg

He likes fresh mint leaves, morning sunshine and hates the big Gertrude that lives under the pot. She leaves her spiderweb all over the place!

jumping spider luis 2.jpg

Stay tuned for more Tiny Garden episodes :)

Sort:  

This looks pretty. Tropical themes I love. That is why in September I plan to go there, I can not wait for this eurotrip.

Eurotrip sounds good :) Portugal in September is still pretty hot though..

Eek spiders!

I like the pictures though. And just the name, ' tiny garden episodes' sounds super cute! Good job :)

Haha thanks a lot!
Not too many spiders there so, don't worry ;)

Hi Luis!! Be careful with Beny, he can be a little jelous!

I think they make a deal and share the space ;)
I have enough bugs for both of them.

If you ever need bugs i can give you some 😂

No no... I have plenty.
I can send you Gertrude to help you with the bugs ;)

Eh... No thanks!

:p She is lovely!

Lovly gay :) In Iceland it's the indore insects that can be our 'pets'. We have one housefly that came in in May and is still around, don't know how she have being able to survive the cat who is always hunting her. But we still don't have a name for her, being here for a month now we have to give her a propper name :)

That's the thing. Indoor "pets" don't survive long. Suzi wants to play with all of them. They are a lot safer on the balcony. Just yesterday she met a tiny moth.... The moth didn't like it ;)

He's so cute! Your tiny garden has some good residents living there. Take good care of them all! : )

He is very cute and very fast! He jumped and I didn't even see which way :D

haha -- spiders are so super fast. We humans are so big and slow!

Haha I am sure this amount of legs we would be faster too :p

I would probably trip over my own feet more often, lol. Sometimes 2 is complicated! ; )

Hahahha :D you could use the other to carry baskets and shopping bags :p

Then there would be a real crash when I take a tumble! ; )

Hahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51