The forest lies dormant, waiting for the sun.

in #nature6 years ago

Or maybe not, at least I saw and heard several signs of life both human and otherwise

While out running today, I noticed how nature seems to have gone into it self.

it is almost as if the forest is sleeping, waiting for the sun to return from it trip south.

But then as i ran I heard both crows and ravens, and I saw a kestrel hovering, and then swooping down on its prey. I wasnt fast enough to get a picture of it but it got away with what i assume must have been a mouse, by the looks of it.

I also met several people. One was cutting wood while others where enjoying a picnic in the cold sun. There was also a guy with a dogpulled christianiabike and several runners and walkers.

It was beautiful but cold.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

Pommeling
upgrade
more pommeling

Sort:  

Ey! Muy buenas fotografías y excelente tu relato! Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51