Nature Is Funny Sometimes

in #nature5 years ago

I've posted about this amazing and unusual tree some time ago and I'm back today to show you more photos. Ever since I've spotted this tree, can't get it out of my mind.

vxzyo42ybw.jpg

It's unusual because as you can see on the photo, this special tree is stripping its bark during winter, exactly during the cold period.

k1vt9wgq8n.jpg

I've been running image searches to find out what kind of tree this could be but so far came up empty handed.

ci0cgd0hhs.jpg

I would really want to know more about this tree. I'd like to understand why this is happening. It's natural, not man made, so there must be a reason, some kind of explanation.

zgxd5ke7qq.jpg

My plan is to document the tree's evolution for one year. I have two sets of photos already, taken in November and December this year. My next photo shoot will be in Spring, when the weather starting to warm up and trees start to go green.

In the meantime I'm continuing my online search. If you know any information about the tree, I'd really appreciate your help.

Check out out SeasonChallenge #11 - 🎅Winter🎅 || hosted by my dear friend @roxy-cat!

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It looks like a type of Birch tree.

Thank you, I have to look that up.

Hey @erikah! I think it is the American sycamore, the leaves and the bark fits the description https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Platanus_occidentalis

Hello @m31 and thanks for the help, I really need to look up this tree somewhere. I got a few tips, not it remains to be seen which one is it. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!

It is a great tree! It looks like a Plane Tree? The variety that we have in my area are called Sycamore.

Thank you Melinda, I got a few tips which I'm glad for, now I have to do my research to see which one is it.

It is unusual tree and looks like Plane Tree as seen from the shape of the leaves and yet, not quite tne same I used to see in our parks.

You got a 28.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you!

I was very happy to find more images of this amazing tree @erikah I remember admiring it when you posted it before and I am sure you will enjoy watching the changes that take place over the four seasons and am hoping you will share them with us. (U & R )

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.279 which ranks you at #2623 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 74 places in the last three days (old rank 2697).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94