You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to live in the moment, but also looking forward to brighter days

in #nature7 years ago

As my husband and me had a Viking/Celtic wedding I really want to travel to Norway with him! It would be so perfect to discover the land where they lived, laughed and drank some Mead😄
The photos you posted look so enchanting! Thank you very much for your travel inspiration!
Best wishes dear @kariofthenorth :)

Sort:  

Did you?? That’s awesome! I definitely think you should visit Norway, it truly is a beautiful country, and of course there are plenty of places with traces of Vikings :) You’d love it! Where are you from? Thank you for leaving such a sweet comment! Best, Kari

Aaaaw thank you very much for your lovely answer :)
Yes we actually got married in Viking clothes and celebrated a Viking-/Celtic ritual and party in a castle on the top of a mountain :) It was AMAZING! Unfortunately a lot of pictures got lost but my family still has them! If I visit them, I'll take them with me and post about it :)

Now I really, really want to visit Norway even more than I even wanted to before :D

I am from Germany and live in Rostock (Northern Germany) since two years now :)

If you want to see my wedding dress, you can take a look at my intro post if you want to :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@endorphoenix/they-call-me-hippie-as-if-it-s-something-bad-i-call-myself-linda

I am SO excited to visit Norway and discover the Vikings traces :)

Lots of love, Linda

P.S.: This is the castles' website :) I LOVE the location!

http://hohenneuffen.de/

Check out my roommate's latest post about vikings :) @level.north

Thanks a lot, I will do so! Sounds amazing!! :)

That's so amazing! You looked so nice on your wedding, and I'm happy that you had a great day. Hoping that you get to visit Norway in near future :) :) A lot of Germans coming here during the summer :) Oh, and that castle really is amazing too! Must have been a lot of planning before a wedding like that! Have a great weekend! Best, Karianne

Thank you so much :) :)
Me too! I need to travel to Norway this year! I always wanted to go there as this country must be so stunning and perfect for Viking fans! And I just LOVE the landscapes there! :)
Hahaha, yeah it was indeed a LOT of planning. But it was totally worth it! :)

Thanks a lot, I will do so and check the post out! Sounds amazing!! :)

Best wishes, Linda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42