Hive Comb as LONG AS YOUR ARM! - EXTRACTING BEES FROM A LARGE LOG - Part 4

in #nature7 years ago

The beekeeping saga continues with this large wild hive extraction! Part 4 takes us into the 4th hour of work done on this hive. We all are getting tired, hot and sweaty... but we feel that the efforts are well worth it.

I believe you will be amazed

at the size and beauty of the hive comb that comes out of this part of the log!

For all the parts in this series check out this playlist on YouTube.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogLOCAL FOOD UNDER ATTACK! - Johnson County Iowa regulators are making it impossible!
daddykirbs blog"How Productive Was Your Weekend?"
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - A Beautiful Cool Morning)
daddykirbs blogGardening - The Vertical Garden Potato Experiment - The FINAL UPDATE
daddykirbs blogLast Week He RESCUED - Now He EVACUATES!


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

I have loved these videos of saving the bees from the log. Thank you to all involved who took the time and effort to relocate the bees instead of killing them. Thank you Blake for documenting it!

It was a lot of fun participating! Thank you :)

Sharing to show how to save our bees!

I know I was surprised....just amazing how much was taken out of that log. Do you think with all of those queen cells that there was a queen in the hive?

The queen cells were old. We never saw her, but pretty sure we got her.

Confidence and knowledge are key here as I would be dirtying my shorts even "beeing" (HA!) near this hive................ enjoyed!

This whole process has been amazing to watch and the documentation has been outstanding! Well done!

Awesome footage. This is going in my archives!

I've really been enjoying this series. Great camera work.

@daddykirbs Thank you for the function, I invite you to evaluate my function. Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95