"How Productive Was Your Weekend?"

in #homesteading7 years ago

That's how I hear the question "How was your weekend?". I just can't feel good about a weekend unless something "got done". This weekend was not very productive at all as far as projects go.

However I did get some baby chicks listed for sale locally. My wife LOVES our Silkies and hates to let any of the babies go, but the farm is at near maximum capacity! So, we sell these sweet chicks to the locals that love FLUFFY chickens :)

We are also cleaning up the guest house getting ready for some visitors coming this Fall. We decided that we do not need this set of chairs. They are cute and fully functional, but they are taking up room. They gotta go!

No video was shot or edited for my YouTube channel (other than my Saturday live show). I didn't even make a STEEMIT post yesterday! LOL Nope, I was not very productive this weekend. I took care of farm, family and friends.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - A Beautiful Cool Morning)
daddykirbs blogGardening - The Vertical Garden Potato Experiment - The FINAL UPDATE
daddykirbs blogLast Week He RESCUED - Now He EVACUATES!
daddykirbs blogHorse Stall Divider - Installing the Utility Panel - Fantastic Family Fun Filmed
daddykirbs blogIt's Really Exciting! - Horse Barn Progress


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Watching them grow and find their place in the flock is an amazing experience that makes raising chickens all the more fun..

Sounded pretty productive to me, family time is more important than anything!

Totally understand about the weekend as in I myself almost completely do not engage the outside world (internet) for the 2 days I'm off. Gives me a chance to focus on other more important things without being distracted! I also would take the chairs....but just a few states away so hopefully you can find a good home for them!

There are so many times I would love to just "turn it all off", but I've committed myself to this thing called YouTube LOL ... The weekends are often when I get to shoot the videos that I'll edit throughout the week.

Well us out here enjoy following along and showing us what you have to share! Thanks for doing what you are doing and as for the commitment...yeah I get how you can't take the weekends off as much as you probably want to from time to time!

Sounds like a pretty good weekend to me - sometimes taking care of those "little" projects really clears the decks and makes the next week a lot easier.

Yep. I certainly don't consider this weekend wasted, but there isn't much tangible to show for it LOL

Love to see those chicks.

Seems pretty productive but I understand how it goes, I do not feel productive unless I have completed at least 5 projects plus my regular chores! haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34