The tomato # 1/4 + other agricultural work

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


Own photograph

I decided to start the tomato crop in my garden, as it is a vital item and is very delicious when it comes to making salads, however in this first part I will show you the preparation of tomato seedlings, post which is a crop that requires a transplant and rigorous care that will later be taught.



Own photograph

Own photograph


Own photograph

First select tomato and its variety in my case select the variety "RIO GRANDE" is a tomato of characteristics type "PEAR".

Then pack some well-drained cups and place organic substrate that I make on the farm through porcine excreta, immediately proceed to moisten the cups with the substrate and place the seeds glass by glass. Finally we put another layer of substrate flush with the glass and thus cover the seeds of the glass and run another irrigation.


Own photograph

Own photograph


Own photograph

On the other hand taking advantage of the organic substrate, I proceeded to plant a few sunflower seeds.


Own photograph

Own photograph


Own photograph


Own photograph


Already to conclude the day, I went to my small space where I can be free and the plants can be free.

Precisely I went to approach the cultivation of auyama that has problems and also I proposed to plant some seeds directly to the ground.







Own photograph

Own photograph


Own photograph

We can see that auyama is just growing ...

Perform maintenance in order to eliminate weeds or weeds that prevent optimal growth in the crop and to finish I started the irrigation system.


Own photograph

Own photograph


Own photograph

OTHER ARTICLES
LANGUAGE
¿Cómo obtener tu propio banco de semillas? #1 – Pimentón
holding, favorite sheep!
Concurso de Fotografía Cervantes: 4ª Entrega
Domingo un día largo de trabajo
Venezuelan cacao, the best in the world!
Prueba de germinado en semillas #1/2 / Seed germination test #1/2 (Translated to English)

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

terrific post
i like it
follow n resteem me as newbie

@agrojaya thank you very much for the support !!!, however I still have a lot to learn, when I can share my experiences and other people criticize me positively comments will be grateful! ...
regards. STEEM ON !.


Thank.... Help me in stimit, are you a farmer..?

So, give me one of goad...

@agrojaya If I am a farmer, and about steemit I recommend you to improve the use of labels so that your articles are highlighted ... enter this link https://steemit.com/faq.html will help you soak up this platform.

thank you, what labels ore you mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42