THE LIFE IN MY GARDEN #10

in #nature6 years ago

This morning, visit in the garden ...
What a surprise to find this orchid on the way from behind the house.
It's an Orphys Incabacea Bianca, the first time I see it near us
!

orphysincubacea.jpg

She is small and so cute.

The weather is still cold for a week,
and that does not prevent the insects from coming out.

coccinelle.jpg

My first ladybug that appeared!

bébégrillon.jpg

I discover near the fish pond a cricket baby tiny!

The pests of the oleanders are also appearing: Spilosthethus Pandurus, barbarian name would you say! It is a black and red bug that secretes an unpleasant substance so that the birds do not eat it, clever!

spilostethus.jpg

To finish by planting my 2 stony Santolines I saw this neon green caterpillar,

noct.jpg

I think it's a noctuidae but I'm not sure.

noctidae.jpg

If anyone to an idea of the species?
And what insects do you have right now in your garden?

All photos were taken with my Samsung S8

lien stemit.jpg

Sort:  

This is a wonderful living world!

Yes, it's always a wonder to go out to the garden,
we never see the same thing, every day everything evolves ...

Wow! This is the orchid I am gonna go try to find this week. I think they should be in bloom already. So lovely! And you have it in a garden!! :D
Wish me luck :)

Good luck !!
I still saw 2 this afternoon,
especially on the wet side of the roads.

I saw nothing :(
I think that place is a bit too dry for it..wrong soil. I was hoping to see some hidden somewhere.

Yes, it must be slightly damp, like undergrowth too.

great photogrphy

Thanks for sharing. I am always amazed by the amount of critters inhabiting my garden.

And yes they are thousands inhabited our gardens for good intentions or to feast on our vegetable garden!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.59% upvote!
I was summoned by archeothot. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

This green caterpillar has kept me busy for a while. Could be an owlet moth, but if you are thinking of the Distinct Quaker, where are it's white stripes? Did you see it walk? Did it "inch" its way forward like a "looper"? (Geometridae) Which plant did you spot it on? Surely not the Santoline? (Does anyone eat santoline?) If on a cabbage it might be a cabbage white.... A curious mystery still. Depends also where you live - clearly not on a latitude north of Paris where everything is still way too cold for your lovely selection of stirring spring!
Happy gardening!

Hello, santoline I put it after,
there was osteospermum, I'm thinking about a moth!
There were no white stripes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56