The Incredible Islands of Trout Lake Provincial Nature Reserve

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

These are the scattered Islands of Trout Lake Provincial Nature Reserve, Ontario, Canada! 17 Pictures taken at 1000 ft. while I was flying back from Sandy Beach Lodge on Trout Lake, to Red Lake. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

All pictures taken 6/1/2017 with my Droid Turbo 2, while in a sea plane!


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View


Full Size View

If your here you enjoyed these pictures as much as I do. I know they are pretty good which is why I had to share them with you! However I just made 2 post full of ever better pictures! I promise if you like these Island Photos you'll love these two posts...

Serene Sunrises Stunning Sunsets- https://steemit.com/nature/@allprowi/serene-sunrises-stunning-sunsets

Or are these the best Pictures I have ever taken?!?- https://steemit.com/photography/@allprowi/are-these-the-best-pictures-i-ve-ever-taken-aerial-photos-of-red-lake-ontario-canada

Thank You for Your Time and Comments Below! Let me know which ones are your favorite!

*Also Thank You for Your UpVote, ReSteem, Follow, and Promote!

Sort:  

Beatiful pictures! Did the plane touch down in the water? Just got an up vote.

Yes it did! Here is the plane I traveled in.

Wow, Very nice. It is actually a lot bigger then I would have thought. How many seats did it have in it?

roughly 6

My brother flies small single engine planes and they are small.

Other seaplanes, pic taken from inside above seaplane.

Very cool - good to get high above the subject for such an expansive wilderness!

Agreed!

Amazing. The water looks so beautiful, luckily there are still landscapes like this

Much agreed! It's truly incredible how much untouched wilderness there is in Canada!

So three questions here. Would have never thought of a Canadian archipelago as south as Ontario!

  1. What's a sea plane? How can you enter one?
  2. How can you reach this place by land?
  3. How far is it from Toronto?

For my trip we drove to Red Lake Ontario, from Milwaukee, WI. Then we got on seaplane (a plane that can ONLY take off and land on water) at Red Lake, and flew into Sandy Beach Lodge on Trout Lake. These pictures where taken on the flight back. As for time roughly 20 hours according to this https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Toronto,+ON,+Canada/Red+Lake,+ON,+Canada/@46.8772171,-89.0139884,6.81z/data=!4m13!4m12!1m5!1m1!1s0x89d4cb90d7c63ba5:0x323555502ab4c477!2m2!1d-79.3831843!2d43.653226!1m5!1m1!1s0x52972754d5920d45:0x280ea6fac79284a9!2m2!1d-93.828916!2d51.0145968 .

Crossing Ontario takes more time than crossing Italy from north to south. I knew Canada was a big country but it makes me feel like I live in a hamlet in comparison. That must have been a pretty long and tiring drive!

It's huge, 2nd biggest in the world! But only 16 hours for me even though I started in the US.

These are all just islands in a lake. Yeah this lake is that big, and no its not even close to Canada's biggest!

FYI the pics were lightly edited.

Thank you everyone for the kind words!

Congratulations @allprowi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32