Breathing in the energy from the path of totality [My Total Solar Eclipse Experience of August 21, 2017 in Oregon, USA] Dabbing with a Mage Episode 56

in #nature7 years ago

Few people get the opportunity to witness the wonder of a total solar eclipse, less have the chance without having to travel far distances. I was lucky enough to be less than 80 miles away from the path of totality. Here is what I experienced:



LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Nicely described last one I saw was in 99 here in the UK. Unfortunately I was not as tuned into the universe as I am not and celebrated with beer. An inspiring event none the less that I will never forget, just wish I have meditated to it :(. Next time, don’t know when or where but i’ll seen another.

Good to be back on steam after a month without Internet :)

Solar eclipses are so phenomenal, yeah?! I am extremely grateful that I've become so tuned in with the Universe, though I can certainly imagine that everyone enjoys this type of event with a similar state of awe. I definitely think I'll see another eclipse too, I'll just have to travel lol.

Welcome back! Sometimes its nice to be without the connection. Did you do it on purpose or couldn't afford the Internet?

It was nice a lot of meditation and yoga. I am now limiting my time on the web or trying to.

No I moved and had to wait for the line to be put in. Only BT can do it and if you are now using their service they take their time about it hence the month wait. Happy days!

Great video! Thanks for sharing your awesome experience. I really enjoyed it. It was very cool to hear your description of water. It makes me think of lakes and rivers in the Austrian Alps. They had exactly the colour you describe.

I saw the total solar eclipse in 1999. I was 14 years old and I just began exploring spirituality, shamanism etc. It was during summer holidays. We had a big bonfire to dance around and drum using camping cooking pots and pans. After the totality, we ran to a river screaming and laughing. We really spooked a lady who stopped near to a river bank, in her kayak. She just paddled away really fast. It was very funny. I do remember the eerie silence that happened during the totality. It was awesome.

I also witness a partial eclipse couple of years ago with @antonchanning. It was early morning and we had really lots of cloud and rain. We set up an altar and meditated for a while before it started. Then, around the time that eclipse began, clouds parted narrowly revealing the sun. It was amazing. It got dark birds became quiet and streetlights came on. We were burning some sage listening to the silence. After a while, after moon moved across the sun, all came back to normal and clouds closed in a gain. It rained all day after that. It was magick! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83