Snapshots of Spring (Photography)

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Today was bright, sunny, mild, inviting: all of the things I love to see and feel on a spring morning. 😊 Days like this need to be appreciated, because with Ireland being Ireland, gloomy skies are never far away. There was nothing for it but to hit my beloved Botanic Gardens and bear witness to the beautiful process of plants returning to life.

To me, this flower's cerise markings look like a smiling face. I absolutely love it! 😃🌹

During today’s walk, I also found myself very drawn to observe how light interacted with the texture of trees: illuminating certain areas and casting others into shadow. 🌿

As spring gains momentum in my little corner of the world, I have felt my own spirits rise too. Knowing that I will be able to spend more and more time outdoors over the coming months fills me with joy!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-strawberry.png

Post seen and enjoyed by niallon11, have some cake to celebrate!!!

Sorry I'm too late to upvote, but thanks for the beautiful spring pictures! It gives one hope!

Just stopping by to let you know that a new We-Write is happening at the Freewrite House. Hope you have time to grab a partner and participate.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-partner-up-10-sbi-in-prizes-4-4-2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65