You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lungs and Heart: First, last, outer, inner, only that breath breathing human being.

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Manual PhillyC vote!
This is an interesting piece, and it made me think of a book I have nibbled at called 'breaking the death habit'. In this book the author Leonard Orr talks about re-birthing. Apparently the trauma of the birth its self is the strongest imprint we have, beyond all of the other crazy shit we go through.

On that same thread I guess what you've said about the lungs absorbing grief and all kinds of things is true. These soft pieces of flesh absorbing the memory of our most vulnerable and defenseless moment. The first breath literally our first moment of independent life. Recorded in the nervous system or the DNA or something like that. Philly Speculate.

I also happen to think that we can 'complete', heal or relive all of these traumas and remove the energetic cause of many of our ailments! I was having a dicussion with @whatamidoing about this very topic today. It must be the right time to talk about this kind of thing I guess.

Didn't know of your lung concerns, and I'm very glad that you're a yogini then :P

Sending sweet vibrations your way ❤

Sort:  

thanks gorgeous. I am fascinated by our ability to heal ourselves and I think it starts by understanding body systems. How can I heal unless I know these things?

And yes, definitely yoga helps - it always has!! Thank god for yoga!

These soft pieces of flesh absorbing the memory of our most vulnerable and defenseless moment.

It sounds so tender, this reflection. It makes me wonder about those first moments as I gasped for air. Perhaps the vulnerability has never left me. I've heard of re-birthing, but it never made sense to me, maybe because I hadn't given it the time to think about it in that context until now.

and that manual Philly C vote is gorgeous, thankyou x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66