You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Burnout WIth Brew, One Sip At A Time! (My Entry for Natural Medicine Fortnightly Challenge)

You’ve been visited by @walkerland on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Medicinal teas are one of my favorites! Lovely entry and I'll save this recipe for future use. I don't have licorice root in my cupboard but I've long been meaning to give it a try. I appreciate that you mention trying each herb individually to learn about how your body responds to it. We are all unique and not every herb suits every person!


Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!

50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

Sort:  

Thanks!

Licorice Root is naturally sweet, so it makes for a good tasting brew. Chamomile with it ensure that the harsher taste of nettle and echinacea are subdued. The aftertaste is one of my favourites from any brew.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46