Oregano Oil - My Natural Medicine for a Soar Throat

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

Nature has beautiful remedies to share and they work so beautifully without giving us any side effects plus a quick relief.

Last month after my house shifting which got a little hectic for me I was down with a Soar throat, it was not really bad but I would see that little itchiness in the throat would keep disturbing me. Specially when I would sit in Meditation I would see a flare up and then coughing would start. I was not able to do my Aum Chanting also properly and as I said during meditation I would observe it more, may be because I am in complete silence I am able to feel the disturbances in my body better.

Couple of months ago I had got this Oregano oil but had never used it. This thought crossed my mind, let me use it since I had read it is good for wheezing, coughing, cold and flu ailments. Since it was my first time I wanted to be safe as I was not aware if it would suit my body or not.
I made my special Herbal Tea which I prepare every day and then added 5 drops of Oregano oil to it and had 2 cups of this tea mixed with the oil daily for 5 days and to my pleasant surprise my throat was completely recovered by the 4th day. All the itchiness was gone, there was no coughing and irritation and perfectly in good shape.

My Herbal Tea Recipe I have shared before also, but will share it again.

Mint Leaves
Tulsi Leaves
Ginger chopped into small pieces
Cinnamon pieces
Cloves
Pinch of Turmeric powder.
Add all of it in water and boil it for 10 minutes, and have it.

Oregano oil has antimicrobial, antiviral and antifungal properties which helps prevents growth of bacteria, supports the immune system, protects against toxins and also protect against damage caused by free radicals. Research also says that Oregano oil also works against types of bacteria that can become resistant to antibiotics.

For me it worked very well, though I found it strong and the very first time I had it was a little difficult for me to consume but then I thought that I should not give up without even trying once. Later on I got used to it and did not find it very difficult to consume.

I hope you can benefit from my story. It is always good to try the natural therapies then going in for pills.

****************************************

If you would like to know what's happening on Steem these days and updates for Steemit, you can refer to this post of @steemitblog
Steemit Retrospective for June

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


What is the Crypto world going to be like by end of 2019
Spending time with little Children at the Hospital and Promoting the New Steem Marketing Campaign
"Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions? EcoTrain QOTW
Some days High and Some days Low - My Random Thoughts 💖💖

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Yes Oregano has some healing properties @nainaztengra and it is good that it is working in your sore throat issue. When I had some similar issues like that I just took some lozenges, it worked well too.

Yes there are many alternatives for these kind of problems. I normally avoid take any of these or rather anything and allow it to settle normally, only if it gets too much I try out something more natural. Thank you for sharing

Oregano oil is my go to whenever i feel under the weather, but my preferred way to take it is one or two drops in a capsule and swallow it.

That sounds pretty cool, but then you need to get good organic vegan capsules to ensure you are not contaminating your body any more. It definetly works very well. Thank you for sharing your tips.

Like your tea recipe!! :) Yes, I too use oregano oil for sore throats but a little differently. Used alone or in a water base it will burn and damage the mucous membranes and epithelial skin in the throat. I prefer to add 1-2 drops of oregano to a tablespoon or two of virgin coconut oil - gargle with it for a full 5 mins if you can, and swish it around your mouth. Then swallow and chase it down with your yummy healing tea and 8+ hours of sleep.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

That sounds pretty good. Next time I can try it with an oil base mix. It was so much relieving. Thank you for sharing the tips my dear

You got a 17.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

It's been like ages since I had a soar throat, I too prefer natural medicine cos their remedy is harmless in side effect and enrich us greatly with loads of vitamins. It's my first time reading about this oil, it's a relieve to know that it heals soar throat.

Hope you are doing well today?

It's good that you are fit and healthy , yes it is best that way but if there is any problem we should always first try out our natural home remedies rather than filling up our body with toxins through pharmaceutical pills.

Artificial medicine sucks.. Sometimes I get sick... I resort to taking fruits and excess water cos I heard water hydration pushes away the sickness from the body cells through urine, sweat etc.
They say health is wealth.. A healthy lifestyle is truly a wealth of gold 🤗

I wonder if it'll work as a gargle? I bought some ready for flu season - we've avoided it so far but at the first sign of trouble I'm bringing that bottle out!

Many om to you!

I am not sure of the gargling part my dear. I assume it best works when mixed up with some Oil and taken.
Love to you💖💖

Is it difficult to produce the oil from fresh oregano?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85