You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repatterning the Past: Ancestral Healing

I can totally relate, I've been going through much of the same of late, and really pretty heavily for the past several years.

I think repatterning is a great way to put it, and fits with what I've been doing as well, which has been primarily working with gratitude and forgiveness. Not always easy, particularly forgiving myself for being all-too-human, but always worthwhile.

Can we heal the past? Well, since time doesn't really exist except as a construct, it makes sense to me that we can and do.

And along those lines, I've recently had a few dreams involving family and loved ones I've lost, that felt like a sort of resolution, like old wounds finally flowering into transformation.

Not sure that makes sense to anyone but me, but there you go, we're each on our own personal journey after all.

As for my love and I, we each had examples at home of wonderful people who sucked at marriage, but thankfully we also had examples in our lives of people who had relationships we admired.

And we're both lifelong learners, willing to own up to our own screw ups, and that makes a huge difference. I can say unequivocally that this is the best relationship I've ever had, and he says the same, so we're doing something right. ;-)

The best part is that we're on our spiritual journey individually and together, we support one another along the way, and we're never down at the same time -- when one of us is down, the other helps put things in perspective, and that is a complete godsend.

I didn't have kids of my own this go round largely because I was breaking a pattern, I chose not to further unhealthy family patterns, and though I have some regrets, I also know I did the right thing.

For everyone. For the world. For humanity. For Spirit. For myself.

We are all One.

Sort:  

Can we heal the past? Well, since time doesn't really exist except as a construct, it makes sense to me that we can and do.

That's exactly how I feel. And your further statement of healing old wounds and relationships seemingly dead and gone that flowered into new transformation, girl, if it is real to you it IS real. One of the most challenging parts of this process for me has been to trust my visions and insights. After going back and forth on "is it real? Is it my imagination?" for a long long time, I eventually just made the decision to trust myself and the guide within, as she is far wiser than my feeble human computer brain 😂 a great machine like all brains but dang there are limitations. So... Awesome for you for trusting your instincts.

I originally chose not to have kids because of bipolar disorder and it's apparent genetic links. I didn't want to "doom" my child to lifelong madness and struggle. Turns out, even bipolar disorder is a mutable thing, when one has an open mind.
Thanks so much for your comment, it was so nice to see your response this morning. Have an amazing day Cori!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05