Wonderful nature - Structure of a snow layer

in #natur6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1036.jpg

DSC_1044.jpg
Of all the types of photos I've tried, the macro photo attracted me the most. I have discovered many interesting things in nature I have not given so much importance so far! And from all macro photos I took, the most difficult was to capture snowflakes. I've posted the first attempts in this blog. Today I have some photos of snow layers in which I tried to isolate a flake! I do not know how interested you are from such photos but for me it was a challenge!

DSC_1056- 1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D7500
Lens: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro
Settings: f/10 1/200sec, ISO400

Have you wondered why snowflakes have six sides? The answer may be simple for a person who studied chemistry and knows that water molecules (made up of two hydrogen and one oxygen atoms) combine into hexagonal structures. But I do not want to write about water structure here! It's too complicated and it's been a long time since I studied chemistry! Now I am deepening the technique of taking photos of snowflakes, which is not as simple as how to learn what its structure is!

ILE_0354.jpg

DSC_1043.jpg
Thank you for stopping by and for your support.

LOGO.jpg

Untitled-12.png

I'm with QURATOR

mnulacomment.gif

Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow @ileana56

Sort:  

Wow! This macro photography is great! Thanks for getting us up and close with these snowflakes.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

I wished I have a camera to shoot something like this.

Here the camera lens is more important than the camera, from my point of view. I use a macro lens.

Yes, but first you need to have a camera. 😎

That is right!

Congratulations @ileana56! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

These are so beautiful!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like these photos. I've tried hard enough to take them!😀

You're welcome they are beautiful!

those are mesmerizing!

Wow these are stunning, it’s like looking through a microscope that must be an incredible macro lens.

Picture number three is my favorite, it’s incredible seeing the detail in a snow flake like that - what amazing things nature creates!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

The structure of snowflakes is wonderful. I spent some time in the cold to take the pictures but it was worth it! Sigma 105mm is a very good lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64