GO FOR BROKE

in #nationaldays6 years ago

NATIONAL GO FOR BROKE DAY – NATIONALDAYS CHALLENGE - ORIGINAL PHOTOGRAPHY


Today, April 5th is National Go For Broke Day! Did you know there was such a day? Did you take heed of it? Did you trade everything on a whim today, or are you a HODLER like I am? I'm a bit of a risk taker, but I have never been willing to risk everything! But a day to celebrate Going For Broke?

Or does National Go For Broke Day refer to the board game Go For Broke? Do you know the game? Do you play it? Is it fun to play? Which board games do you play? I have to admit that it has been ages since I have played a board game. I think tonight I'll pull out the cribbage board for a game of cards! Does anyone play cribbage?


MONEY AND DICE.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Click on the image to view full screen!


CameraEOS 5D
LensEF100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
Exposure11/100 sec; f/14; ISO 160
Post-processingAdobe Photoshop®, Adobe Camera Raw

My image can be licensed via Getty Images here.


To join this new challenge, this is all you have to do:

  1. Use YOUR OWN photography
  2. Use the tag #nationaldays
  3. Check the web on sites like this for the day's challenges to choose from
  4. Write a post daily, or as often as you like
  5. Anyone can join in, but nominate 2 people if you like
  6. Copy and paste the challenge guidelines into your post

If you wish to participate in the #wiwcontest for this week, you will find the theme and the rules here. Any SBD donations towards the rewards would be most welcome.


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

Interestingly you have)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Your on a roll with the National Days I did see todays but didnt have time to do anything for them

as for Cribbage I love the game but havent played it for maybe 20 years

tip!

We used to play it all the time, but we only play it when we go to Massachusetts now. We’ll be there in May!

Thanks for the tip.

funnily enough we will be going to MA in May also for a weekend

Maybe we’ll bump into you then. Lol!

Wouldnt that be funny but also cool

We’ll be there for 10 days. Jim’s Mom is turning 90. 🎂 🎁

thats well worth celebrating, we are going to be there for two of the grandkids holy communion I think it is lOL

Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

I didn't know of such a game, but then again maybe the last board game I played was Monopoly or chess.

I had no idea that there is such day.

Too late in life for me to “go for broke.” I do enjoy games. We play Ticket to Ride. We have recently had a lot of fun playing What Do You Meme, a card game like Cards Against Humanity. Very funny...naughty but funny.

Sounds like fun! We used to play games all the time. It's time to change our routine again, methinks! Games are fun! I haven't heard of those games, but will look out for them! I use to love Trivial Pursuit, but my husband got tired of not winning. LOL! I used to be so good at trivia, but not sure how I would do nowadays!

Not sure if you've heard of Bob Ross, the painter with the "happy little trees," but there is a new board game based on him and his paintings that I plan on getting soon.

No, I haven’t. I’ll Google it!😊

Congratulations!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Monopoly was the best board game created.

My kids used to ove playing it. I didnt like it much because the games lasted too long!

It is funny that each day is National something day. I find this challenge quite interesting.

As for the board games we love to play Scrabble and Monopoly at home. And as we are fans of Doctor Who, so is the edition of our Monopoly game.

We used to play Scrabble a lot. I still have the game from 50 years ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56