The box

in #narrative6 years ago

I looked inside the box as I found what was inside. There was five knives and one file. I wonder why would my grandfather have kept these things as a matter of display.

My grandfather have always been very accumulative, he loves collecting everything, before he died he used to tell me stories of everything that ever happens. Including his first and last meal. So I wondered why he would keep something like this down the drain.

He have been locking his things under the attic forever, lying to our family that he has his own personal engagement ring. Instead I realised that it might not even be like that. When I flipped to the other side of the box, there was a small note.

I could hear my little brother Dan knocking at the doors between our third floor and the attic. “Kris, what are you doing in there?” He asked. I could not answer, noticing that something was wrong with the way I behaved. Next to the box, there was another glass case, inside there were a note, that has nothing inside but a note.

For a while since I hVe first discovered my grandpa’s secret attic room, I have been studying his antique things that he remained after he innocuously disturbed our family. There have been severely strange objects such as the glass vase and the wooden car, where he seems to be missing his glasses.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @happycelia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83