You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNotes #2 - To Kill a Buddha

in #nanotes7 years ago

I really enjoyed this, a nicely written tutorial on writing. I had heard that Buddha-killing parable before, but now I actually understand it; the road is the lesson, and our path is the ultimate teacher. And, I can see how that fat Buddha guy could effectively block the whole road with his enormous... presence.
I'm happy to see that you have made new posts recently, I have some catching up to do! Great to read your valuable thoughts on the writing process, very helpful for me, as I often feel like it's my first day when I try to compose something without using simple guidelines and available tools like outlines and sketches. Just like drawing, my hand has to get warmed up before the truly elegant lines begin to dominate the picture.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this, a nicely written tutorial on writing

Writing... yes, that's right :/ This is all about writing. No subtext here! Just good ol' pen to paper, and nowhere else. I'm glad it's what you took from it, brother, because I didn't mean to state any other tutorial. No sir, no sir.

the road is the lesson, and our path is the ultimate teacher

That indeed! I'm glad I was able to get the message across clearly. You know, I feel exactly the same way. It always feels like I'm new to writing whenever I start with a blank page. I always say that I'm like diesel--takes time to warm up and bad for the environment. On the plus side, there's always that joy of creating something fresh, instead of a pre-planned, pre-structured text.

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts, brother! Always so insightful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43