You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNoWriMo: Halfway there! Anyone else ready to give up?!

in #nano8 years ago

This not being able to go back and edit my posts after they are written is unique...otherwise I might agonize about going back and fixing things...but I can't on Steemit. It's stuck.
I think it's useful to a writer like me who'll hem and haw over a scene long after it's written.

I think a writing journal is essential to keep track of the things that spring up. Like today I almost forgot to introduce a character essential to the rest of the story (and the other books!)

Sort:  

I'm terrible for going over and over my posts and comments for mistakes (being dyslexic doesn't help as half the time I'm seeing mistakes where there aren't any) installing Grammarly helps a lot. it picks up most things and the weekly feedback reports are interesting to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67