You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNoWriMo: Halfway there! Anyone else ready to give up?!

in #nano8 years ago

I'm pretty sure what I've written is crap, I don't know why anyone would want to read it!

Of course, it's crap, your writing 50,000 words in a month. But the goal isn't to write a compleat ready to publish novel. it's your first draft. And first drafts alway suck, have shitty spellings and grand canyon sized plot holes.
take a deep breath forget the editing and get the ideas down you can sort the rest out in the next few drafts.
Take a deep breath, stop being hard on yourself..You've nailed it so far!

Sort:  

This not being able to go back and edit my posts after they are written is unique...otherwise I might agonize about going back and fixing things...but I can't on Steemit. It's stuck.
I think it's useful to a writer like me who'll hem and haw over a scene long after it's written.

I think a writing journal is essential to keep track of the things that spring up. Like today I almost forgot to introduce a character essential to the rest of the story (and the other books!)

I'm terrible for going over and over my posts and comments for mistakes (being dyslexic doesn't help as half the time I'm seeing mistakes where there aren't any) installing Grammarly helps a lot. it picks up most things and the weekly feedback reports are interesting to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36