@merej99 might just be the coolest person on Steemit! (Name in Lights)

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

There probably aren't many people on Steemit who don't already know @merej99. She spends a lot of time interacting with all of us, and she leaves some really great comments!

@merej99 joined Steemit right around the same time I did (July 2016). I met her when she started commenting on my posts. At first I just looked at her as a 'normal follower' but after a while, I started to notice that she commented on my posts a lot.

As I got to know her more, I learned that her biggest goal on Steemit was to develop relationships with the people in the community. It shows! She must read hundreds of posts a day. Most importantly, she takes the time to leave thoughtful comments with the authors and engage in meaningful conversations!

While she did not start out as a crypto-currency / blockchain person, she has shown a real interest in learning about how everything works under the hood. She asks a lot of really interesting questions, and seems to want to know everything there is to know about the way Steemit works!

She has a great sense of humor and posts a lot of really great content. She covers artwork, helpful life tips, NSFW fiction, health info, thoughts on Steemit, and tons more!

I don't want my title to imply that the rest of you aren't awesome too - but one thing is for sure - we need more people just like her! A community full of @merej99s would be a totally awesome place :)

I recommend that everyone follow and get to know her!
https://steemit.com/@merej99

The "Name In Lights" is an initiative started by @williambanks, to encourage people to learn about and feature people that are following them. You can read about it in this post. The SBD/STEEM portion of the author payout from this post will be sent to @merej99.

Sort:  

Hehe - no. Just a tiny bit less awesome than @merej99 ;)

Different kinds of awesome!

LOL. You are awesome man!

I am pretty awesome, aren't I?

I think what really defines you other than you intelligence on so many issues, is your distinct humility. LOL.

Have a good weekend brother! (:

That's not a problem, is it @ats-david? LOL

I don't really mind, but the rest of the Steemit community might be grabbing some pitchforks right now.

IT'S WORKING!

My plan to take over the world is working!

who knew? LOL

This is the best December present ever!

Now I'm scared, lol

hmm...I already thought mere was in lights - when she comes online, either here or on Twitter, the page lights up. You didn't notice? Well, I thought it was an app myself, but it's her sunny ways :)

Thank you, John.

check's in the mail.
::wink, wink::

In addition to my other comment, like others in here who are different kinds of awesome, @merej99 is in my

Yep I agree with this. She supported this project in the beginning. Had a feature also. https://steemit.com/vip-trail/@voteinterestpool/vote-interest-pool-vip-feature-merej99

RS and UV for you.

I agree, she is super talented and awesome. Funny and friendly. She reads what is going on and responds in kind. She is a great ambassador on here and super smart and witty.

When she disappeared off making comments on my blogs and posts here and there for a week, I missed her and asked her what was going on LOL.

She is memorable and a wealth of info on here - I made a funny meme earlier tonite and went back and forth with her on Kevin Spacey and said that Kevin is the @merej99 of acting LOL.

True story -->> https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-it-s-frank-underwood-from-house-of-cards-and-he-wants-to-know-about-steemit

@barrydutton - you are hot on my heels, love. Your interaction with the community is really hard to beat. I'm so glad that we're connected :D

I am not the sharpest knife in the box, but I try hard!

TY for the kind words, it means a lot to me, honestly.

@merej99 is awesome! She voluntarily began helping me promote the Crowdsourced Steemit Video Project because she thought the project sounded cool. She's been running a daily series of posts that are for helping to motivate people in different ways to shoot and submit video for it. Totally on her own volition! How cool is that? :D

I am so inspired by what you're doing @winstonwolfe - I've got plans to try out the 1-second a day challenge starting January! Sometimes I feel like I've got commitment issues when it comes to challenges and daily tasks but that one seems doable. Oh! Is that @beanz on the pole in your 6-second sample? Maybe I can be a pole dancer when I grow up.

I'm not growing up. Almost an empty-nester and I think I'm regressing. LOL

lol Yep, that's Beanz.
And I hear you on the challenge of keeping something up. This one definitely takes some commitment. What I do is set an alarm on my phone to go off at 3 different times per day to give me 3 chances to shoot something. So far so good. :)

By the way, @timcliff , you should totally get in on that! :D

I'm thinking about it. I'm more of a "behind the scenes" type of guy though. @merej99's energy/excitement about it almost has me convinced to do one though ;)

You definitely should! I had a couple of challenges through the @collabornation account. Record the kids or record your pet. Oooh! How about just a recording of your fingers typing something on the keyboard!

It's social media, we're ALL behind the scenes...behind our little monitors and screens. :D

I know, right! :)

She is very very good!

Very good post, this speaks very well of you sir @timcliff makes see your interez in people. Is not mistaken in anything that says of Mrs. @ merej99, is very hardworking, has a great love for steemit.

The spotlight should be shared with all of you, especially you @jlufer. Your posts cater to English and Spanish speaking members. The love of your family and country is always clear.


En español a través de google traductor
El punto de mira debe ser compartido con todos ustedes, especialmente @jlufer. Sus publicaciones cuentan con miembros de habla inglesa y española. El amor de su familia y país siempre está claro.

Indeed :) Thanks!

Her friendly nature is admirable! Always love seeing a merej comment. Keep it up wonderful lady @merej99

I love these posts @timcliff

I love your mindset posts @senseiteekay.
And I have a terrible confession!
Until our profiles allowed us to have a nickname,

I've been calling you Sense It EE-kay
I'm such an idiot! ROFLMAO

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA! You're a beaut.

ha! Your positivity never ceases to amaze me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73