@engineercampus Here is Your Name in Lights

in #nameinlights8 years ago (edited)

Here is my second attempt to take part in an incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. I will continue doing this semi-regularly, each time for a different follower. I was reminded of this initiative in a recent post by @papa-pepper. Thanks to both for keeping this alive!

Let’s Talk About @engineercampus

I have been following Rolf (@engineercampus) for quite a while and he has been on Steemit for around as long as me (just over 4 months)! He’s a college educated entrepreneur working hard and learning the ropes of being a business owner in Chile. His education must have been excellent as with his blog @engineercampus has been putting on a clinic for us all in how to have discussions about various applications of engineering in industrial settings.

Some of my more favorite posts by @engineercampus have come out in the past few weeks:

I have particularly enjoyed this series on steel making:

Steel: A Short Introduction

How to Get Steel from Iron Ore

Forming Steel

But He’s More Than Just Steel!

Space:

What is Needed for an Independent Industry on Mars

Spacex Unveiled its Mars Express Spaceship

Mars Primer: Where to Get More Information

Unique Invention Ideas:

Product Idea: Passive Pizza Oven for Drones

The list of interesting posts, with insightful analysis goes on!


@engineercampus has shown a great interest for science and engineering. I feel he is yet another example of how promising the future of posting on Steemit is. Despite this, he has largely gone un-noticed by the majority of the community. I feel like this is a great opportunity for others to look more into his work, I feel if you do you may find something there you really enjoy! I know I have been enjoying reading his output, and am very much looking forward to what new material he will have to offer in the future. I hope you will consider taking a look at his posts and give him a follow!


I will be donating all steem and SBD proceeds generated from this post to @engineercampus in the form of steempower, as an encouragement to keep working hard and to keep trying to make the content that will help steemit grow and succeed.


Please consider helping some of your followers get more exposure, the more we all get to know one another the more chance great content will have to rise to the top of the trending pages!



If you like my work, please consider giving me a follow: @justtryme90. I am a PhD holding biochemist with a love for science. My future science blog posts will cover a range of topics in the biology/chemistry fields.

Thank you for your support of my work!

Sort:  

Oh wow, I just noticed this post!

Thank you so much! I'm honored to be mentioned by you and so delighted that my work finds such an appreciation!

I can hardly put it into words, but I'm not only glad about the coverage but also about the fact that something like this is happening on Steemit. Its wonderful to see with which beautiful creativ things people come up with. So thanks to @williambanks too for this jewel!

I see that I pass it on and put one of my followers into the light.

Thanks again and all the best for you and your work on Steemit @justtryme90!

Wow this guy is a genius and unnoticed! Thanks for introducing him to me!

You're welcome. I sent you half of the rewards from the post as Steem Power. Thank you for posting good stuff.

Thankfully recieved.
I'll keep going.

All the best to you again!

Ooh someone I totally unnoticed! Very interesting blog and I will follow him from now on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79