@omfedor, here is your nameinlights

in #nameinlights8 years ago

This is a response to an awesome incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here! I will mention @williambanks in each of these posts as I believe it might add value to some readers to follow him. The nameinlights initiative was his brainchild and therefor he deserves a lot of recognition.

A post about @omfedor

I became digital friends with @omfedor when he commented on one of my posts a few weeks ago. @omfedor is geniune all out nice guy which only have good things to say on the steemit platform.

@omfedor is an avid commented with strong feelings about certain subjects. I love @omfedor 's posts and featured him as an author on multiple occasions. His illustrations on each of his posts are amazing.

Most of his posts does very well, as he is an excellent writer.

Some of his illustrations:



Some of his recent posts:

Steemit is the best system of crowdfunding ever created
The Power of Subconscious. Do you still think you make decisions on your own?
Today I realized in what aspect Steemit is better than Bitcoin & Ethereum.

The posts which I personally enjoyed the most, was his posts about his childhood memories:

Part #1 Childhood Memories. Dedicated to my Dear Parents. Thank you for everything you have given me!
Part #2 Childhood Memories. Dedicated to my Dear Parents. I am truely blessed!

@omfedor was also one of the first people to actually action the Steem Meetup in real world terms when he arranged th first official meeting in Russia on 13 August 2016.

FIRST (!) STEEM MEETUP IN RUSSIA: Novosibirsk, 13th of August 2016

I really urge all of the readers of the article to please visit @omfedor 's blog. Read more about him and follow him if you enjoy his posts.

All SBD generated from this post will be transfered to the person who's name is in lights.


If you enjoy my posts, please follow me @jacor

Sort:  

Great idea! I have a lot of followers now, so shall do it this way too ;D

Yes Please do the same for your followers :)

Need some thumb-up emoji here ;D

Make sure to use #nameinlights when you do so that we can find them when we look at
https://steemit.com/created/nameinlights

Following @omfedor thanks for bringing him to my attention!

Following you too! ;)

enjoy ur post,nice @jacor

upvoted. So interesting. thank you for sharing it :)

this is a good idea! maybe i will do this too :)

Love this idea.

I did it :)

Oh, you're right, @jacor! @omfedor is a very intelligent and sincere man. And he has a huge amount of talent!
Thanks for the beautiful idea, @williambanks!

WOW WOW WOW! Jaco, I've just found this! I had to leave computer for some time, so I didn't notice it until now. Thank you, man! :) Indeed!

I'm touched and honored! And thank you for the money you've sent! I'll remember that.

Today I'm leaving for Irkutsk (Russia). This is where the famous lake Baikal. My friend invited me there to join his trip on a yacht along the Baikal. It'll be 10 days journey. There will no Internet, so I'll be back in Steemit World aproximately on September 26. I will definitely take pictures ;)

Hope, you're well. Sorry about that incident with the loss of whales. Sure, everything will be great after a while, 'cause you're one of the friendliest person I know. And it's rare thing nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40