FIRST (!) [STEEM MEETUP] IN RUSSIA: Novosibirsk, 13th of August 2016

in #meetup8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians! It has begun! ;)

Russia's first meetup will take place this Saturday, 13th August in the heart of the Eurasian continent. Novosibirsk, the unofficial capital of Siberia is gathering all people who want to link their lives with Steemit social network.

"The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step." ― Lao Tzu

What are we going to do?

The first meeting will be devoted to getting acquainted and discussing plans for the development of the Steemit movement in the Siberian region. We will drink tea and enjoy the sweets ;) Everyone who join us we will give a flag with the Steemit symbol. I'm sure it will be awesome! Simply join us!

“You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.” ― William Faulkner

Why is it necessary?

Live chat is what we now need in order to support Steemit. I believe that truly this project will be evaluated only if it can form the infrastructure in the real world. And to do something outside the virtual space of the Internet, you need to meet and to chat live. So I want to start this here in Siberia!

“Courage is the most important of all the virtues because without courage, you can't practice any other virtue consistently.” ― Maya Angelou

How to join?

I created a group on the www.meetup.com website and I will be glad to everyone. We will meet in the shopping center Aura, on the 4th floor (where a lot of cafes). We have between 5-10 Steemit users who are ready to participate. And I will definitely publish our photo report ;)

Here's a list of the current Siberian Steemians that are coming: @omfedor, @natichi, @poteshnik83, @pbelavin, @olya, @galla, @ninell, @yuliya, @kamalini, @rarog! And there are a few people who have not yet registered.

For participation you can send me e-mail - [email protected] or contact me at Facebook. Or just write me using VK.

“Don't be afraid of your fears. They're not there to scare you. They're there to let you know that something is worth it.” ― C. JoyBell C.

Useful links:

Dear Steemians, please support this initiative by your votes and comments.
Let's make this Steemit World bigger and better! From Russia with love ;)

(This post will be duplicated in Russian.)

Sort:  

Great @omfedor ! I have never been to Russia . You guys must really enjoy and post some pics afterwards!

No doubt, @jacor :)

It's great to hear guys! Novosibirsk is my home city. I am currently in the US though. So, I won't be able to join you. But I'm proud of my city. It is the best in Russia!

Wow! Great to meet you, @sanbir! Thanks for your inspiring support! ;)

Я тоже рад вас тут встретить. Подпишусь на земляков. :)

Thanks for doing this. You might be interested in this post / video of our Meetup last night in Phoenix, Arizona
steem-MEETUP-Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetup9ebbd.md.png

Great news on spreading the Steemit knowledge, I am also trying to setup a UK meetup https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptofunk/first-steem-meetup-in-birmingham-midlands-uk

That's just wonderful! :)

I'm in! I'll see you Saturday!

See you ;)

Great idea! It would be great and in Moscow all meet! ))

This weekend I will not be in Novosibirsk =(

Maybe next time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39