My Most Cherished Moment On Steemit So Far

in #mysteemitjourney6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1522045383064.jpg
My 19days old old man–Kamsi
So far so good. For the past 2weeks, life in my family has practically revolved around our little bundle of joy in the picture above 👆. I introduced him in my previous post.
This is my 3rd post on steemit and this time I'm writing about my short-term journey so far on steemit. Thanks to @emjoe for this writing contest.
It hasn't been an easy journey and I've not been as active as I'd like to be owing to some hindrances beyond my control such as
Little or no power supply: My battery goes down easily and my phone could be off for days on end.
Cost of data subscription and my damaged phone issues have all contributed to my not being so active.
BUT,
Despite these issues, I've experienced some really elating moments on steemit. I'm not sure which is my most cherished but maybe we can go through some of these moments to make a pick.
Through my steemit journey, I've made a friend who has stood out like a beautiful Gold fish. Maybe she's outstanding because she stood out or maybe she stood out because she's outstanding, either way, she's a beautiful woman with a beautiful heart. She has shared my cherished moments with me, or maybe she made these moments? I'm talking about my awesome friend @saffisara.
One beautiful moment was after pouring my heart into my intro post and looking forward to warm welcome from the community and I was barely noticed. I read posts, gave upvotes and made comments, but I rarely even got a reply for my comments. @saffisara gave me a warm welcome, resteemed my post and sent me some SBDs, wow! She amazed me.
Another beautiful moment is when I go through my replies, Do you know that @saffisara takes her time to notice and reply my every single comment, even on "old" posts? Her enthusiastic and encouraging comments makes me feel like I matter. Thank you @saffisara, Much love 💕, Cheers!
One moment I can't go without mentioning was after my post introducing Kamsi. She upvoted and commented and as usual, I beamed. Later she mentioned sending baby gifts for Kamso, sometime later I was stunned to see a transfer from @saffisara! That moment I could bear it no longer as I rushed to show my aunt–Kamsi's mom, we were overjoyed! And I guess Kamso knew because he smiled.
Fiends are the family we get to choose, they add value to us and make leisure worth our while. I wish to be the best friend I can be because my Most Cherished Moments have been with and by Dearly Cherished Friends.
My preferred tittle for this post would have been "My Steemit Journey So Far" but for my entry into @emjoe's contest.
Much thanks to my beautiful friends, @emjoe, @saffisara, @nellyprecy,...
Love,
Gifty.

Sort:  

It's always nice to know that people have different stories of cherished moment here in Steemit.

Congratulations @gifty-e! This post has been resteemed and featured on Minnow Curator Featured Post #2.

You got an upvote from @resteemvote and @wondersofnature!
Want to avail our Free Resteem and Upvote service? Check this out!

Wow! Thank you, it's an honour. I appreciate your helping humble minnows. Thank you.

Awww... You make me all teared up sweetie 😊
Such wonderful words that touched my heart.
You are such an amazing person and so easy to love and talk to and have a great spirit and cares for others. How can I not return the favor and that baby of your family is so adorable 🤗
This was a great reading and made my day my sweet beautiful friend. Stay as you are and I'm lucky to have gotten to know you. Much love to you and your crew 🤗❤️❤️❤️
Gold fish... Lol never been called that before, so sweet..

Honestly, I've put off replying for almost a whole day because I honestly do not know what to say!
But as you would say, "stay as you are"! My amazingly awesome friend.
Yes, a Gold fish would always stand out. Not just Gold fish, a BEAUTIFUL Gold fish.
Thank you for your many efforts and sacrifices for a naive minnow, still like a gold fish, they'll never go unnoticed.
Lots of hugs and blessings from me and my crew. 😘

Thanks for your entry @gify-e

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 2.17% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @saffisara!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gifty-e from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83