You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flooding and Mist- MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Don't do 0 minutes, that would give 100% of the curation reward back to me (the author). At 30 minutes you keep 100% of the curation rewards earned. This is the whole thing of wanting to be early, but not to early.

Now most people that have me set up tend to upvote before 30 minutes, so maybe around 22 minutes would get you in before the other ones. Think most of my autovotes are set for 22-24 minutes.

I try to make the paid upvotes happen after 30 minutes, but sometimes I do it with a few minutes before just because it happens to be when a bot I like is available.

No matter what I think you will come out ahead if you are commenting on my posts as my upvotes of comments tend to be pretty good to keep rewarding my followers. Looking at leasing even more SP in a couple weeks once my schedule calms down and I can put it to better use. Thinking of leasing myself up to 2000 total SP to jump start my account. Will be able to hand out some nice upvotes at that point.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the info! I set it for 22 minutes; it's good to go.

I've thought about the leasing before, but I'm going to hold off on that one.

Thanks again...get posting :)

Next 3 days are out the door by 5:30am and home at 7-8pm, plus I have a playoff hockey game tomorrow night which takes me out of the house for 3 hours after working for 12+ hours. Just one of those weeks that requires serious level of hands on time from my for one of my businesses. After that I want to get posting much more regularly.

Lease enough to get the slider bar if you can. It really makes upvoting comments and posts much easier as you can spread around SO many more votes.

haha I was just messin' with you; your real life obviously takes precedent...this is a distant second; ok maybe a close second :)

I've figured out how to use the manual slider in steemworld.org. It's great, because you can use it regardless of your SP. So I have been making my voting power last longer.

Never seen that one either...crap there are so many tools out there. They really need to incorporate the best ones into a hardfork and make steemit function without 150 different addons. I really don't like using my key all over the place to get basic functions that should be part of the platform.

While I like steemit, I'm not the cheerleader type. This system needs work.

My turn to help you: 10 days ago I wrote this
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@lynncoyle1/3-invaluable-resources-on-steemit
In it is instructions and links to steemworld.org. I'm telling you I cannot live without it!

Reading for tomorrow night. Off to bed, up in 5 hours. Oh how I hate mornings...more of a night owl. Would rather stay up until 5am then wake up at 5am.

You and me both buddy! Have a good night, and a tolerable morning at best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46