Making something from nothing - #MyPictureDay entry

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Saturday - finally some more time to grab the camera and rest of the gear and go out. Of course like it is happening all the time when I have free time - the weather and lighting conditions were not very promising - in one word - NOTHING really amazing was going on outside... flat sky, almost no light and colors... but I decided to go anyway, because there is always something to shoot, right? So i decided to make SOMETHING from this nothing...

IMG_1125sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

I went to the beach near Ranheim, middle Norway, which is situated not a long distance from my home. There is a part of the shore with very old wooden poles - reminings from sea port which was here many years ago...

IMG_1127sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

I was quite surprised when I saw the water - it was dirty - I saw it like this after stormy weather , but last days were quiet so I have no idea why it looked like this. But to be honest - I think it gives quite a nice effect on the shots.

IMG_1122sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

Maybe the weather and other conditions werent perfect, but I breath a fresh air - almost feel the incoming spring time! I quiet the mind, gather thoughts and I think I managed to make few good frames from which I am quite happy - Something from Nothing.

IMG_1119sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!

Gear used for the photos: Canon 6D + Canon 16-35mm f4.0 + NiSi polarizer + NiSi ND1000 + Cokin ND 0.6 Medium, tripod
Exposures time - 30 seconds

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>


If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

Neat looking location. And that last image is really sweet. :)

Rock on!

Thanks a lot! The location is indeed interesting.

Wow, seems like you can take amazing pictures anywhere, under any conditions, great work! ☺

Thank You! In my opinion, if you have this good energy and strong need to shoot something ... You can make something from nothing! Imagination plus good creativity and interesting results will appear!! Thank You for comment!

I absolutely agree, that's one thing I love about photography, that it's not all about what you are shooting, but how you do it. Even thrash can look wonderful on a picture 😃

Totaly true! All You need is creativity!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 19:02:52
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 492.80/800.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@digitree Thanks a lot for support!

Congratulations! This post was picked by @ananuaremere and will be resteemed on @photomatic and also will be featured in our daily post!

logo comentaroiu.png

Thanks a lot for support!!

Take out something that is not so nice, something wonderful. The photos were very good.

I invite you to go through my profile, follow me if you like and vote for my last message please. Greetings.

Thanks for all support!

Very atmospheric shots. Just shows that you don't need to be stood anywhere special to take great photos. An artistic eye and a bit of technical know-how are all you need. Great work.

Thank You for good comment! I am trying ti push myself and my work to be at least good... I will try to post more fresh stuff from my everyday work...

Looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66