Summer Goes To Winter - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

This is my first participation in MyPictureDay Challenge Round #37. I understand this is the 37th week of this challenge, I'm glad I learned about it before it ends.

"MyPictureDay is about going out, taking pictures and share your passion. It's about telling stories and capture moments for us."

This challenge is initiated by @timsaid and generous prizes are supported and sponsored by @blocktrades!

Transforming Summer into Winter

Waiting for the winter. The autumn was gorgeous, the seasons seem to be a bit disturbed by climate change. Until a few days ago were summer days, my little yard is still full of flowers.

However, last night things have changed! It rained and it was cold. I think winter is approaching. There will be a pass from summer to winter.

Flowers felt the change. I'm sure they know the end is near.

I went out in the morning in my little yard and photographed some flowers. I used the Cannon EOS 1300D.

dwh0fbvmiz.jpg

60bibmw03j.jpg

09oue619h1.jpg

w1ej9nip94.jpg

It rained a lot ... soon it will turn into snow!

d6josni08h.jpg

y2460wjvjw.jpg

amjkam3n1g.jpg

These fruits will resist the winter. They will feed the birds.

kz6u9ykckh.jpg

My beautiful Japanese Maple will remain leafless soon. This photo will remind me of him all winter.

dton4zomde.jpg

I don't know if I understand the rules of the challenge well. I don't know if it's okay to put more photos. That's why I choose that the first photo is for the contest.

steemit-border

2vxlwvb41r.jpg

Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

This is a very nice surprise, thank you!

We got that summer to fall-ish/winter this week. I am not sure where it came from, but, I still have flowers blooming and snowflakes came down today. That was this morning. Now it is raining.

Not sure what tomorrow will bring.

Your yard is still fighting the fight and your maple tree is beautiful! I have two in my front yard on either side of my walkway to the front porch. I planted them when they were babies and three years later, they look like adult trees. Glad the kids didn't grow that fast!

Beautiful picture day!

!tip

The situation you tell us is the same as here. It would seem like Washinton DC and Bucharest are on the same climate. At least so much to sow!
Moreover, the maple tree unites us ...
I'm very happy about this, thank you!

Amazing shots, Dan. Thumbs up! Good luck with the contest. This post is a winner and I won't have it the other way. 🙂

Thank you Roxy! You are very nice but in this competition are true photographers, I am amateur. It's not false modesty ... it's the truth.

I know what you mean, I joined this contest in the past. But who knows? Photography is not only about technical details, it is about the feelings it sends. And your photos are damn good. 🙂

Thanks for believing that. I would love to be like that.

Excellent shots! 😍👍 It's a little bit sad to see the fading beauty of nature, but that's the way everything goes. 😄 Best of luck in the contest! 😊👍

Thank you and thank you!

You are kindly welcome! ;)

Wow the pictures u took are beautiful , what is the name of those bright red fruits ? I'm not sure I ever saw them before .

Wish you success!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great post and beautiful photos! You are lucky to still have blossoms in your garden and bright colored leaves. Ours are gone.

Yes, I saw the winter from you! Will come to me too...

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you tipu and @dswigle

A very beautiful post @bluemoon. The rain seems to enhance the beauty of those flowers and the water drops are gorgeous. The Japanese maple is pobably my favourite image with the variation of coloured leaves and ther delicate shape. I wish you Good Luck with this contest my friend. (U & R )

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like these photos. I wanted to capture the last pictures of flowers before the snow covered them.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.503 which ranks you at #6309 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 6296).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for recommendations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36